Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good I reckon
I ended up getting this book at Christmas after finding two books I really wanted on a 3 for 2 offer in Waterstones but being unable to find a third. In frustration I picked this one up and went home annoyed that there wasn't something I wanted more.

But I have to say that this is a great little book. The instructions are clearly laid out, the ingredients are...
Published on 1 Jun 2011 by canal ways

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars uninteresting recipes
Well, rather disappointed because there seems to be nothing that special in any of the recipes. This is for someone who have no experience in Italian cooking, I think.
Published 15 months ago by minako


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good I reckon, 1 Jun 2011
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
I ended up getting this book at Christmas after finding two books I really wanted on a 3 for 2 offer in Waterstones but being unable to find a third. In frustration I picked this one up and went home annoyed that there wasn't something I wanted more.

But I have to say that this is a great little book. The instructions are clearly laid out, the ingredients are easy to read and the recipes are easy to make (well the ones I've made so far have been)
There something to be said for a well laid out, simple little book that you're not afraid to get dirty compared to the heavy, glossy pretty hard back books that you're afraid to open in case you get it dirty.

And most importantly the recipes I've made have all tasted good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pasta Recipes Antonio Carluccio, 10 Jun 2011
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
Book is excellent and clearly shows the correct way to cook the recipes. There is nothing complicated about the content of the book and is a step forward for those amateur cooks like myself wno want to extend their range of menus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multo Bene, 11 Jun 2012
By 
Mary McCarthy (Brighton, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
Delicious Italian dishes and family favourites explained in concise, easy to follow recipes. I've made spaghetti carbonara twice, which is made with eggs not cream! Who knew?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Recipe Book, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
picked as an Ideal present for our son who had just received a new pasta machine.
we have had very good reports from him & his family on the many recipes they have tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scrummy!, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
Many simple and easily prepared pasta recipes. A few have difficult to find and in some cases expensive ingredients (bottarga for instance) but, on the whole, a definite 'go too' book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice little book, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
I cook weekly from this pasta recipe book. It has simple and nice recipes inside.
My favourites are the different tomato sauces from different regions of Italy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 5 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
Excellent book. Lots of good ideas for meals using a variety of pasta. Nice pictures as well. Makes you feel hugry just looking through the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a winner!, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
This is a super little book, full of mouth-watering authenic Italian recipes with great colour pictures throughout. There are so many ideas I haven't seen before, that this will keep my family fed for some time. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars present for fiance, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
Got this for my fiances birthday, as he used to work in one of his restaurants, he loves the recipes in the book and it helps him to get inspired. Lovely little book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Greatest, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
This is a well written well packed book full of some of the best recipes from a truly talented Chef.
Easy to follow instructions well laid out and delicious when cooked.
Would recommend this to people who like to eat authentic Italian food that's easy to prepare and you can impress friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes
My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes by Antonio Carluccio (Paperback - 6 Jan 2011)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews