Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thank you Jake Humphrey
Really enjoyed reading this. After watching Jake present the Formula 1 for the last few years it was fascinating read for me. Would recommend this to anyone as it's really easy reading and well put together.
Published 19 months ago by Andrew Jackson

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong title... Wrong book
This book is misnamed, it doesn't provide "The Inside Track" or anything close to it. Maybe that contributed to setting my expectation levels too high, but either way I was massively disappointed by the anodyne, bland and sterile writing style. Jake seems to have one eye on a return to F1 presenting in the future and clearly goes to great lengths not to cause...
Published 19 months ago by Natterjak


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars F1 uncovered, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book, well written, entertaining and enlightening. A interesting look at F1 from a unique perspective. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inside Track: Paddocks, Pit Stops and Tales of My Life in the Fast Lane (Paperback)
Bought as a present deliver on time for christmas. A well produced book and gives an insite into the world of formula1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An insight into the inside of f1, 3 Feb 2013
Have been a fan of Jake since I met him while a rewarding an FA Cup match when non-league Chasetown beat Port Vale. A great down to earth bloke who clearly loved what he was doing. I was really happy when he became the new F1 presenter and bis enthusiasm I saw at that FA Cup game was just the same if not more. A brilliant book and a great insight to the world of F1 that u could imagine yourself at the different tracks. Only wish I could follow F1 round the world and see it for real!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inside Track: Paddocks, Pit Stops and Tales of My Life in the Fast Lane (Paperback)
Really enjoyed reading this, seeing Formula One from a different perspective was very interesting. Easy to read and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift, 21 Jan 2013
By 
Ailsa Mackay (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inside Track: Paddocks, Pit Stops and Tales of My Life in the Fast Lane (Paperback)
My son is a Formula 1 addict who requested this book for Christmas. He has read it from start to finish, wants more but really appreciates the inside view on a subject he loves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The inside track, 6 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Inside Track: Paddocks, Pit Stops and Tales of My Life in the Fast Lane (Paperback)
The inside track
Bought for my husband he enjoyed it very much indeed we are fans of formula one great by
Jake Humphrey the inside track
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inside Track: Paddocks, Pit Stops and Tales of My Life in the Fast Lane (Paperback)
We are F! fanatics, and love Jake, Really good book give a good insite to the working of the F!. Would recommend. Good delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very worth while read, 4 Jan 2013
By 
D. J. Clarke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inside Track: Paddocks, Pit Stops and Tales of My Life in the Fast Lane (Paperback)
A most enjoyable read its a book when you start to read is very hard to put down and leave.I got the feeling that Jake was speaking telling the story .A very good book a must if anyone follows motor sport
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Inside Track, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An easy informative read. A lot of nice insider info which you wouldn't necessarily be privy to. All in all a pretty concise account of his 4 year in F1. Price a bit steep though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For every F1 fan., 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inside Track: Paddocks, Pit Stops and Tales of My Life in the Fast Lane (Paperback)
Bought this as a gift for my son and he is enjoying it. A must for every F1 fan. Interesting background information from someone 'in the know' and 'on site' Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Inside Track: Paddocks, Pit Stops and Tales of My Life in the Fast Lane
7.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews