Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and Revealing!
Now I'm not a golfer but I loved this book...
A keen golfing housemate of mine had bought this and and I picked it up to browse through in the bath.
It was really funny, a thoroughly entertaining read.
I also feel quite smug now when with friends, and the conversation turns to golf, that I can chip in with some funny stories from the 19th hole!
Published on 10 Oct 2012 by Kat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A tad boring
Very much more and more of the same. Maybe a good WC book when you may only want a quick 5 minutes.
Published 14 months ago by Steve Cork


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and Revealing!, 10 Oct 2012
Now I'm not a golfer but I loved this book...
A keen golfing housemate of mine had bought this and and I picked it up to browse through in the bath.
It was really funny, a thoroughly entertaining read.
I also feel quite smug now when with friends, and the conversation turns to golf, that I can chip in with some funny stories from the 19th hole!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Made me Laugh, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Short stories, easy read, just right if you are short of time. I am sure there's an other book in Sam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth reading, 5 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband is a golf enthusiast! and really enjoys golf books, he liked this as it was easy to pick up and read a chapter and then pick back up again later, he did laugh out loud at the end so it did tick the boxes for a good present for a golfer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good holiday read for a golf fan, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyable collection of golfing yarns from a guy who is clearly excellent company if you're lucky enough to know him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A tad boring, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of Bounds: Legendary Tales From the 19th Hole (Paperback)
Very much more and more of the same. Maybe a good WC book when you may only want a quick 5 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent to the very last. A most welcome addition to the many books on the lighter side of sport. Also it brings home the real meaning of sport
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legend, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found the book to be very down to earth, most hacker golfers can relate to various stories. Great stories from beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not just Sam!, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chopping between different writers,Found it quite hard to get interested in book and gave up half way through.Not for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very enjoyable read, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Honest, forthright and full of brilliant stories. A delight to read about the real personalities behind the public personas. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 'The Curate's Egg', 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good in parts just like the Curate's egg! Some very funny and amusing tales but too much trivia and old hat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Out of Bounds: Legendary Tales From the 19th Hole
Out of Bounds: Legendary Tales From the 19th Hole by Sam Torrance (Paperback - 4 July 2013)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews