Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars REVENGE IS SWEET
THIS BOOK IS ALL ABOUT REVENGE.THREE WOMEN TAKE ON A MOB FAMILY EACH PICKING A SON TO SEDUCE AND DESTROY.THE BOOK SHOWS THAT WOMEN ARE JUST AS STRONG AS MEN.ITS RUDE AND SAUCY BUT VERY GOOD READING.A GREAT READ FOR ANY JACKIE COLLINS FAN****
Published on 15 Oct 2001

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Love Killers
Being a great fan of Jackie Collins I had high expectations. However on reading I found it was a little disappointing.
This is the first J.C novel I have purchased as a kindle book, so am unsure whether a lot of content was taken out as it appeared to be very short.
It finished before I really got into the story which is unlike other Collins novels.
A good...
Published on 12 Mar 2012 by Mrs T


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars REVENGE IS SWEET, 15 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Love Killers (Paperback)
THIS BOOK IS ALL ABOUT REVENGE.THREE WOMEN TAKE ON A MOB FAMILY EACH PICKING A SON TO SEDUCE AND DESTROY.THE BOOK SHOWS THAT WOMEN ARE JUST AS STRONG AS MEN.ITS RUDE AND SAUCY BUT VERY GOOD READING.A GREAT READ FOR ANY JACKIE COLLINS FAN****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short and Sweet, 5 Jan 2007
This review is from: The Love Killers (Paperback)
I read this book after having read another significantly longer book by Jackie Collins. I really enjoyed this book, and found it difficult to put down. The basic plot is someone gets murdered by a well known gangster, and her sisters, friends and lover seek revenge. They way in which the book was written, jumping from one character to another, meant it was a real page turner and kept you interested all the way to the end.

A definate recomendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who killed the Love?, 16 Oct 2002
I'VE HAD this book a while now, but I've only just read it. It's a great book with a thrilling storyline: Three girls seduce mob men in revenge of what they did to their friend. The basic plot is "Seduce & Destroy."
It's the usual Jackie, but this time a little bit further away from the Hollywood glamour and glitz. This one's based in luxury hotels and manky underground seedy clubs.
The characters are wicked, from the three girls with names like DivaStarz to the woman at the start who gets...ahem...holy. There's the usual sex, if not more, and she still succeeds in making them erotic without being vulgar.
If you like Jackie, read this. It's not outstanding, but it's Jackie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved every page, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Love Killers (Paperback)
Fantastic book, loved every page, just didnt want to put it down & was sad when it was finished. Best book ive ready since fifty shades. Would definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Love Killers, 15 Dec 2012
By 
A. Talbot "fair copy" (Folkestone U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Love Killers (Paperback)
I bought this at friends request, she wanted The Love Killers for her birthday as she is an avin fan of JACKIE collins. She tells me she couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 14 Oct 2012
By 
K. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Love Killers (Kindle Edition)
Very good story could not put it down at times,although the ending could of been abit better! i was left wondering what would be in store for Lara & Nick ? maybe a follow up ???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Love Killers, 12 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Love Killers (Kindle Edition)
Being a great fan of Jackie Collins I had high expectations. However on reading I found it was a little disappointing.
This is the first J.C novel I have purchased as a kindle book, so am unsure whether a lot of content was taken out as it appeared to be very short.
It finished before I really got into the story which is unlike other Collins novels.
A good short read, but not up to the usual standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars jackie collins, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Love Killers (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book as usual and didn't want to put it down, very exciting and enjoyable.Always a good ending to her books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Love Killers (Kindle Edition)
As always another good read from Jackie. I am a real fan of hers and just love the way she writes, always keeps you involved and wondering. I am not giving anything away, but if you love her style then you will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Love Killers (Kindle Edition)
Not quite as gripping as her other books but with twist and turns that are unexpected . Good read :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Love Killers
The Love Killers by Jackie Collins (Paperback - 30 Aug 2012)
£5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews