Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars utterly irresistble
Read it in a 2 day , couldn't put it down . every page has something different happening . Kept me up for hours wondering what would happen in the end .
Published on 28 April 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to the suspense and tension of past books
I read this lying on a beach (which, in all honesty, is THE place to read any Jackie Collins novel). I think that she's getting bored with writing about Lucky Santangelo and needs to finish her off and move on. Nothing new here and not half of the tension of previous books
Published on 2 Dec 1999


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars utterly irresistble, 28 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Dangerous Kiss (Paperback)
Read it in a 2 day , couldn't put it down . every page has something different happening . Kept me up for hours wondering what would happen in the end .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REAL PAGE TURNER, 6 Jan 2001
This review is from: Dangerous Kiss (Paperback)
I also read this in two days, I had never read any of the Lucky sagas but didn't feel that I missed out on anything. I kept on wondering how it was all going to come together in the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST JACKIE COLLINS BOOK EVER, 5 Jun 1999
By A Customer
I am 1\4 of the way through, and I can't put this book down. If you are a Lucky fan this is a must-read. Can anyone here at AMAZON tell me about Collins's next book (LETHAL SEDUCTION)?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 29 April 2007
This review is from: Dangerous Kiss (Paperback)
My wife Patsy and myself love this book and all the novels of Jackie Collins.

Nobody does naughty novels like Jackie.

This is an ace page-turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Kiss (Lucky Santangelo 5) (Paperback)
very happy with service received and product is just as i hoped, so i would indeed recommend you to other people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Santangelo saga continues., 8 July 2010
By 
Uenna (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Dangerous Kiss (Paperback)
This is really a griping tale and worthy sequel to Vendetta: Lucky's revenge. Lucky and Lenny go through a difficult time with the appearance of the woman who saved Lennie when he was held captive in a cave in Italy, with a Son fathered by Lennie that he knew nothing about. Then came the trial of the murderers who committed the horrendous murder of Marylou, Steven's wife and Lucky's sister-in-law. Having followed the Santangelo saga in books and movies, this sequel was very gripping, suspenful and compelling, such that I could not put the book down. So much was happening in every paragraph that I had to read to the end, having started out wanting just to browse through the book. Jackie Collins is a great writer and this book shows why; most sequels never live up to the original , yet here we are 5th book into the Santangelo saga and we are still gripped, what next? I am aware there is a 6th book 'Drop Dead Beautiful' It will be interesting to see how that measures up. Good read, I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book I have read in a long time, 28 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Dangerous Kiss (Paperback)
This has got to be the best book I have read in a long time. It had everthing from murder, romance and suspence. I couldn't wait to wake up in the morning so I could read the next gripping instalment. Who needs paradise while Jackie Collins is writing novels like this. From a Jackie Collins fanatic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Kiss (Kindle Edition)
fantastic read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Read, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Kiss (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely love this whole series, I read them before in paperback but managed to lose them in a house move so have now purchased for my Kindle and can re-read till my hearts content!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great storyline continues, 18 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Kiss (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic storyline continues with Tia book the santangelos still going!! Can't wait to read the next one good holiday read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dangerous Kiss (Lucky Santangelo 5)
Dangerous Kiss (Lucky Santangelo 5) by Jackie Collins (Paperback - 21 Jun 2012)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews