Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lady Boss
I recently finished 'LADY BOSS' the third book in the Lucky Santangelo series and I absolutely loved it! Where 'LUCKY' was good 'LADY BOSS' was great. In this third installment Lucky goes to Hollywood in hopes of acquiring a major movie studio, however, just before she closes the deal she finds out that there is a catch. She has to work undercover at the studio for six...
Published on 11 Oct 2005 by DevJohn01

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lady Boss
In dont think this third book is as good as the other two, but i am only half way through, its taking longer to get into it
Published 15 months ago by amour181


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lady Boss, 11 Oct 2005
By 
DevJohn01 (Somerset, NJ) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lady Boss (Paperback)
I recently finished 'LADY BOSS' the third book in the Lucky Santangelo series and I absolutely loved it! Where 'LUCKY' was good 'LADY BOSS' was great. In this third installment Lucky goes to Hollywood in hopes of acquiring a major movie studio, however, just before she closes the deal she finds out that there is a catch. She has to work undercover at the studio for six weeks as a plain Jane secretary! At first Lucky is reluctant but soon the idea of surprising her husband movie star Lennie Golden with his own studio coupled with the sheer enjoyment of being able to spy on all of the studio executives is too much for Lucky to pass up. But as Lucky soon finds out Lennie is not too thrilled with her surprise, which puts their marriage in serious jeopardy.
There are so many enjoyable story lines in this book that it makes it hard to put down. An example of this is the story of Venus Maria and Martin Swanson the movie star and the billionaire. Swanson is a business tycoon who is married to Dena Swanson a woman who became famous by using the Swanson name and refuses to let anybody take that away from her including the Madonna like movie and recording star Venus Maria. But Venus is determined to have Martin all to herself that is until her brother Emilio shows up and stirs up trouble for the couple.
I found this book to be extremely entertaining and I cannot wait to read the next book in the series. Lucky is powerful, demanding and independent a true example of a strong woman. 5 Stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 18 Jun 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Lady Boss (Paperback)
I loved the Lucky book so I just had to read this one, and it was brill. I took it on hols and I could not tear myself away from it. The book had depth and also picked up from where Lucky stopped. The war over Panther rpoved to be very exciting and I thorughly enjoyed it. This is a must for all Jackie Collins fans, even if you have not read Chances or Lucky (which I recommend you do) it is very easy to follow and is througgly enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 4 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Lady Boss (Audio Cassette)
Lady Boss was the first ever novel of Jackie Collins that i ever read, and still remains my favourite. Lucky Santangelo is back in the trilogy of the sensational Santangelo series by the queen of fiction. After growing up in a top crime family in Chances and marrying three times in Lucky, she is out to buy Panther studios for the love of her life, her husband and actor, Lennie Golden. But actually sealing the deal and getting it are not as easy as it sounds and trying to fight off a life-long, family vendetta and keep her husband in the process, only adds to the suspense and drama that Jackie Collins creates with ease.
Read by the lady herself, you can listen to this anytime, anyplace. Her narrating is spot on and her voice makes it a wonderful treat, a definite added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fast-paced fun with action and surprises galore, 30 Dec 1999
By 
This review is from: Lady Boss (Paperback)
Jackie Collins at her thrilling, witty best. This novel is lots of fun. Third in the Santangelo series; amazingly rich in action, secrets and tense thrills. Well paced and impossible to put down. Not a literary masterpiece, but it serves it's purpose in entertainment particularly well if you love the Hollywood glitz and high-drama scene.
If you love your chilli's hot - this one's a go-er!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lady Boss, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A well deserved 5 stars as always the legendary Jackie Collins has delivered another first class book that is exciting and easy to follow. The Santangelo' s never disappoint. Both Lucky and Gino are a force to be reckoned with. I'm about to purchase the next book in the series. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If ever there was a woman to admire & embodies female empowerment it's Lucky! I have read the entire series 5 times over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read!, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely love this series of books and I read these books years ago in paperback form but mislayed them during house moves so have now purchased for my Kindle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cant wait to read the next one, 3 April 2014
By 
Mrs J Francis (Durham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Am really enjoying this group of books by Jackie Collins, started with the last book first, so now I have to catch up. Enjoying them all cant wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lady Boss, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book, one of those you don't want to end, so kept putting it down to make it last longer, if you are a fan of Jackie Collins then read this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally gripping!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another fantastic book from Jackie Collins. Can't wait to read the next book about Lucky Santangelo. Best books I've read in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lady Boss (Lucky Santangelo 3)
Lady Boss (Lucky Santangelo 3) by Jackie Collins (Paperback - 21 Jun 2012)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews