Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cleverly-constructed mystery thriller
Mary Higgins Clark is a technically excellent writer. "No Place Like Home" starts off with an improbable event, linked to a decades-old murder, linked to heroine Liza Barton, linked to... This is intriguing, page-turning stuff, full of twists and mysteries as the heroine is faced with one trauma and life-threatening situation after another but battles on against...
Published on 18 May 2006 by 100wordreviewer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Gripping
If you like Mary Higgins Clark books you certainly won't be disappointed with this one, just couldn't put it down.
Published 15 months ago by maxwell


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cleverly-constructed mystery thriller, 18 May 2006
This review is from: No Place Like Home (Paperback)
Mary Higgins Clark is a technically excellent writer. "No Place Like Home" starts off with an improbable event, linked to a decades-old murder, linked to heroine Liza Barton, linked to... This is intriguing, page-turning stuff, full of twists and mysteries as the heroine is faced with one trauma and life-threatening situation after another but battles on against adversity. An enjoyable, hard-to-put-down mystery thriller.

Downsides: none, if you like fast-moving thrillers set in small-town America. People who like a wider canvas may find Liza Barton's world a bit parochial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!!!!!, 21 Jan. 2006
This review is from: No Place Like Home (Paperback)
This is a truly fantastic book. I was gripped from the first page and finished the book the very next day! From the start you are drawn in by the characters and their lives. I have recommended this to all my friends. Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a cracking read, 24 Jun. 2006
This review is from: No Place Like Home (Paperback)
As usual Mary higgins clark has me enthralled.Just when i thought I had the plot all wrapped up she jerked the rug from under my feet. Nail biting reading; well rounded characters, loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thriller at its best, 17 Oct. 2011
This is a fantastic book that gripped me from the beginning. Although a little slow in places it still remains a definite page turner, and the book certainly picks up the pace in the last hundred pages or so as everything happens! A downside is people who have read a lot of thriller books are able to work out who did it quite easily so the ending was ruined for me as I worked it out but nonetheless an enjoyable read with a heart warming ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't wait to see what would happen next, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Murder mysteries are not my usual reading material but this book was recomended so I decided to read it and see!
Good story, well written and would buy her books again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars no place like home, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a very good read not what i thought lot off suspects lot off twists and turns great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read books constantly and can normally tell at least half way through 'who done it' but this kept me guessing till nearly the end,well worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good read, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had difficulty putting it down once I started to read.Every bit as good as her other novels and I look forward to reading more of her work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrs. Christine M. Cox (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Keeps you in suspense until the end, Mary Higgins Clark never fails keeping you on the edge of your seat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish., 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Monotonous drivel. Gave up. The circumstances of the setting were unbelievably ridiculous. I bought this because I remembered liking a Mary Higgins Clark book thirty years ago. I must have become more discerning over the decades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Place Like Home
No Place Like Home by Mary Higgins Clark (Paperback - 12 May 2011)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews