Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Queen of Chick Lit
Goddess of Vengeance is the seventh book in the Lucky Santangelo series. Now before I carry on I want to say two things; the first that even though this novel is part of a series you do not need to have read the other novels in order to enjoy this one. And second, the list of novels in the series is listed at the bottom of this review in the order of newest to oldest. Now...
Published on 31 Oct 2011 by Georgina Scott

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did she write this in a hurry???
I usually love the Jackie Collins books but thought this seemed half finished and written in a real hurry. It only covers a timespan of about 3 days, barely builds a story and then disappears in a real whimper at the end.

I still love her writing style and it's good to see the characters again but there's no character development or long term story...
Published on 25 April 2011 by gillw8


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
moving on to the next one now. fallen behind in recent years with jackie's books. back on track know. ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars as good as the rest, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good book easy and enjoyable to read. Good for a holiday read. Easy to put down and pick where left
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jackie, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Evie (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goddess of Vengeance (Hardcover)
Its a Good read, these books I get for me and Just love the stories Jackie writes once past the smutty bits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Done it again, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jackie Collins what can I say, Everyone of her books I have not been able to put down. the Santangelo's books are my favourite following the life of Gino the ram Santagelo his rise through the crime world to go legit and his Daughter Lucky following her life in her Fathers footsteps, A must read can not give it as higher rating as it deserves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goddess of Vengeance (Night of the Solstice) Jackie Collins, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Goddess of Vengeance (Night of the Solstice)
Jackie Collins If you like Jackie Collins, then this is another good read, fiction, escapism and a nice way to relax, the book reads itself literally! if you have a kindle¨!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved the work once again never fails, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goddess of Vengeance (Lucky Santangelo 8) (Paperback)
loved the work once again never fails another winner from collins , a good read for a very good price from amazon - a good combination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goddess of vengeance, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Written in true IF style. Enjoyed it tremendously although no further info regarding Peggy and Paige in the end. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not her best book, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all of this series of her books , it just seamed she pulled old bits and pieces from characters and mixed it up a little , did not enjoy this book .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars as usual excellent read, 19 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic book excellent read as usual , can't wait to read the next book certainly recommend this to other readers or kindle users. Carry on the great work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best books ever! For holiday and quiet time reading., 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been reading Jackie Collins books for years, they always keep me gripped to find out what comes next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Goddess of Vengeance (Lucky Santangelo 8)
Goddess of Vengeance (Lucky Santangelo 8) by Jackie Collins (Paperback - 12 April 2012)
£6.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews