Customer Reviews


353 Reviews
5 star:
 (209)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE POWER TRIP
Billionaire Aleksandr Kasianenko wishes to celebrate his girlfriend Bianca's birthday in style. Along with five other well known diverse couples they embark on a luxury trip aboard a yacht. However this holiday of a lifetime which starts out like a dream, turns out to be somewhat of a nightmare.
What I love about all the novels Jackie Collins has written is that...
Published 23 months ago by Amanda

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not much of a story.
Bit disappointing not much of a story And when we did get to climax fell flat and tailed off quickly.
Published 9 months ago by Brenda


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE POWER TRIP, 2 Oct 2012
By 
Amanda "sac" (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power Trip (Hardcover)
Billionaire Aleksandr Kasianenko wishes to celebrate his girlfriend Bianca's birthday in style. Along with five other well known diverse couples they embark on a luxury trip aboard a yacht. However this holiday of a lifetime which starts out like a dream, turns out to be somewhat of a nightmare.
What I love about all the novels Jackie Collins has written is that you know you are in for a few hours of pure escapism, this one being no exception.
An interesting storyline reeling you in from the first page, a thoroughly entertaining read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected in a Jackie Collins book, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power Trip (Hardcover)
What more is there needed to say - another winner from Jackie! Highly recommeded. Great read and you won't want to put it down till you finish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power Trip (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book for my holiday and if you like Jackie Collins you won't be disappointed. It has all the usual components of her style of writing. You can't wait to read on so you can find out how the cliffhanger chapters conclude. It's an easy read to pick up and put down whilst sunbathing and swimming. I would recommend to any Jackie Collins fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jackie Collins Satisfies Her Fans, 4 Oct 2012
By 
ACB (swansea) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Power Trip (Kindle Edition)
Another best-seller in the making. Sheer adventure. The ingredients are Jackie's signatures of success whether a fan or not? Russian billionaire and influential Aleksandr Kasianenko takes his yacht on her maiden voyage with girlfriend, Bianca, a successful beauty in the world of modelling for a birthday treat. His other companions on the trip are famous and provide the author with the ideal mix for mystery, mayhem, mischief and melodrama. Five powerful couples, a senator, footballer, writer, movie star, and singer and their partners. The inevitable happens. Fame, fortune and stardom sink in an intrigue of their true selves as the yacht carries their secrets forward. No spoilers but they all need to look over their shoulders. The dominant partners develop with the plot but being Jackie Collins, keep an eye on the beguiling and street-wise females. If you admire Jackie Collins, this is right in your channel. The author has produced another excellent novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so this was a nice change from the thrillers I've been reading more recently, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power Trip (Kindle Edition)
I've not read anything by Jackie Collins for years, considering I used to read all of them, so this was a nice change from the thrillers I've been reading more recently.

reading this I remembered why I loved these books in the first place. Really easy to read and a great story of the excesses of the rich and famous, as is always the case.

This is the perfect holiday read in my opinion. I know this review doesn't say an awful lot, but I don't like to retell the story in a review. I would just definitely recommend that you put this in your suitcase for a read on the sunloungers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ms Collins is back!!!!, 30 Sep 2012
By 
Nolz "Book worm" (Manchester United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Power Trip (Hardcover)
Read the book in 24 hours. Very intriguing. Love it. I have read all her books and this one does not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power Trip (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book and would recommend this and hope we meet these characters again! I look forward to her next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power trip, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power Trip (Kindle Edition)
Really great reading. Could not put the book down. Will recommend to all my friends. Can't wait for the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not much of a story., 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power Trip (Kindle Edition)
Bit disappointing not much of a story And when we did get to climax fell flat and tailed off quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Predictable trash!, 29 Jun 2013
This review is from: The Power Trip (Kindle Edition)
Not my kind of book. Sleezy sex, unbelievable characters and plot and garbled ending. Not even worthy as 'take your brain out' holiday reading. If I had bought this in paperback and not on Kindle it would be in the bin now. Ugh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Power Trip
The Power Trip by Jackie Collins (Paperback - 31 Mar 2013)
3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews