Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shoeaholic Delight!
Every woman knows the power and the feel-good factor that you experience when donning a pair of heels - and you can get that same feeling by browsing the pages of this great book. Here are shoes from the delicate to the brazen and from the sublime to the ridiculous; dozens of illustrations of delicious heels depict pretty florals, stark geometrics, animal prints and tiny...
Published 13 months ago by Sue Brewer

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 'Put on your High-heeled Sneakers'
My daughter? Imelda Marcos? No!
However she does love shoes and has an extended, varied selection in her wardrobe.
Her interest in fashion extends to the history and evolution of various fasion items
- especially her footwear.
I bought this book as a gift for her.
I thoroughly enjoyed browsing through it; it more than came up to expectations...
Published 13 months ago by jean benton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shoeaholic Delight!, 12 Nov 2013
This review is from: High Heel Heaven: The Glamour and Seduction of Fabulous Shoes (Hardcover)
Every woman knows the power and the feel-good factor that you experience when donning a pair of heels - and you can get that same feeling by browsing the pages of this great book. Here are shoes from the delicate to the brazen and from the sublime to the ridiculous; dozens of illustrations of delicious heels depict pretty florals, stark geometrics, animal prints and tiny beads. The earliest heeled fashion shoe was recorded in 1533, worn by Catherine de Medici at her wedding, but they can be dated back to early civilization when both men and women wore heels for practical purposes. Combining history with modernity, this super book not only describes and depicts dozens of heels, both mainstream and designer, it is filled with fascinating information such as the history of sequins, or the significance of tribal colours. Many of the shoes shown here are works of art. Whether you're into strappy sandals, wedges, kinky boots or quirky OTT heels, this is a book to drool over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If You Love Shoes, You'll Love This!, 3 Feb 2014
This review is from: High Heel Heaven: The Glamour and Seduction of Fabulous Shoes (Hardcover)
From luscious Louboutins and cheeky Choos to vintage kitten heels and novelty ice cream peep toes, this gorgeous book is filled with interesting facts and celebrity quotes as well as a short history about every girl’s best friend…the shoe. Filled with lots of colour photos of heels many would die for to a few most wouldn’t be seen dead in, it has something for everyone. So girls, if you didn’t get High Heel Heaven in your Christmas stocking be sure to request it for Valentine’s Day – maybe along with a pair of sexy heels?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything is Excellent, 4 Jun 2014
By 
P. A. Whippy (Eastbourne UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heel Heaven: The Glamour and Seduction of Fabulous Shoes (Hardcover)
Coudn't be better
I use Mary Berry's cake book every week your our weekend cakes and as for Clive Cusler's book well what can I say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High heel heaven book, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heel Heaven: The Glamour and Seduction of Fabulous Shoes (Hardcover)
Bought as a secret Santa present for my friend at work , it was perfect just what I wanted and she loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely love the milly j shoes, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heel Heaven: The Glamour and Seduction of Fabulous Shoes (Hardcover)
I am a lover of shoes and this book was very well written and a great credit to all the shoe artist that were mentioned in this book

me personally am a serious lover of mrs MILLY J SHOES she is truly 1 of a kind <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 'Put on your High-heeled Sneakers', 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heel Heaven: The Glamour and Seduction of Fabulous Shoes (Hardcover)
My daughter? Imelda Marcos? No!
However she does love shoes and has an extended, varied selection in her wardrobe.
Her interest in fashion extends to the history and evolution of various fasion items
- especially her footwear.
I bought this book as a gift for her.
I thoroughly enjoyed browsing through it; it more than came up to expectations.
to be
The text is both interesting and informative whilst
the accompanying illustrations photographs are colourful and extremely relevant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

High Heel Heaven: The Glamour and Seduction of Fabulous Shoes
High Heel Heaven: The Glamour and Seduction of Fabulous Shoes by Tracy Martin (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews