Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curious Bartender - The artistry and alchemy of creating the perfect cocktail (Hardcover)
Ordered this as a housewarming gift for a friend and I love it. Beautifully presented and really great content. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring!, 12 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Curious Bartender - The artistry and alchemy of creating the perfect cocktail (Hardcover)
There's cocktail books and then there's cocktail books. And then there's this book. This is no ordinary cocktail book, the level of detail is unrivalled and authors passion is contagious.

The Curious Bartender will teach you to make the highest quality drinks and then inspire you to make your very own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Purchase, 7 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curious Bartender - The artistry and alchemy of creating the perfect cocktail (Hardcover)
Fantastic book, a good read and insight into how all the cocktails came about. I guess more importantly though some very good recipies in here. Recommended to me by a friend who know's his onions, I too echo what an essential cocktail book this is. Exceptional value too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have., 20 Nov 2014
By 
Tess (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curious Bartender - The artistry and alchemy of creating the perfect cocktail (Hardcover)
THE book to have for aspiring bartenders or even just people who respect alcohol. Buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curious Bartender - The artistry and alchemy of creating the perfect cocktail (Hardcover)
Lovely book with a fluffy textured cover. Not just a recipe book but an enjoyable read too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly original ideas, 18 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curious Bartender - The artistry and alchemy of creating the perfect cocktail (Hardcover)
If you are a budding cocktail maker?this is the book for you.some of the ingredients are exotic but will make your drinks at your party stand out from everyone elses.mega book,one of the best in my collection on this topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mine's a ..., 4 Dec 2014
By 
T. Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curious Bartender - The artistry and alchemy of creating the perfect cocktail (Hardcover)
This is good book for the collection if you are serious about your drinking or drinks. Some good information and knowledge within its hard covers. Its a well presented book and certainly good for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Classy, 21 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curious Bartender - The artistry and alchemy of creating the perfect cocktail (Hardcover)
Arrived quickly very classy looking gift perfect for my cocktail loving son. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So amazing, 8 July 2014
By 
Mr. N. T. Clare "yeh!!!" (hertford,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Curious Bartender - The artistry and alchemy of creating the perfect cocktail (Hardcover)
. I am a cocktail barman and fanatical cocktail, flavour and ingredients enthusiasts. I run an events cocktail company ( [...] )But even though I read endlessly about cocktails this book kept me captivated.
I can also see how a novice home bartender and a professional can learn and be entertained by this book

Thank you.

NICK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is fantastic and i would highly recommend it, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curious Bartender - The artistry and alchemy of creating the perfect cocktail (Hardcover)
This book is fantastic and i would highly recommend it.
I am only interested in cocktails as a hobby at home but it would be suitable for someone more professional as well.
It has detailed sections on some of the classic cocktails, the origin, the original recipe and a more adventurous version.
There also information on techniques, flavour balance and presentation.
It made me really think more about achieving more flavour in my drinks rather than just a high alcohol content!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Curious Bartender - The artistry and alchemy of creating the perfect cocktail
£11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews