Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars real interiors
some American readers may be put off by the sometime quirky interiors. The concept of the book is continental European houses which use FB paints so the houses are not English however the book is full of interesting and unusual color combinations which will surely give you many new ideas for your home.
Published 8 months ago by Jorge Almada Guild

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I have to agree with the previous review. Beautifully produced as usual but the content disappoints, the previous title was so more accessible. I don't connect with these pictures of glossy gazzillionaires homes. There is nothing I can take from this and as beautiful as John Nicholsans Spitafields house is, is been a feature of more RPS books than you can shake a stick...
Published 10 months ago by S. Eaton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars real interiors, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Jorge Almada Guild (san miguel de allende, mexico) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball: Decorating with Colour - Interiors from an iconic heritage brand certain to inspire creativity in all home decorators (Hardcover)
some American readers may be put off by the sometime quirky interiors. The concept of the book is continental European houses which use FB paints so the houses are not English however the book is full of interesting and unusual color combinations which will surely give you many new ideas for your home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball: Decorating with Colour - Interiors from an iconic heritage brand certain to inspire creativity in all home decorators (Hardcover)
love this book it shows colour in real rooms with furniture etc all in the pictures so you can see how these colours work in situ. book arrived quickly and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 11 Dec 2013
This review is from: Farrow & Ball: Decorating with Colour - Interiors from an iconic heritage brand certain to inspire creativity in all home decorators (Hardcover)
Bought the first one and was really excited to about this one. Bought this for a friend as a housewarming gift and she loved it. Beautiful images and very inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inspiring, 11 Dec 2013
This review is from: Farrow & Ball: Decorating with Colour - Interiors from an iconic heritage brand certain to inspire creativity in all home decorators (Hardcover)
A truly beautiful book that will really inspire you to think about the colours in your home, and to be brave with your choices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best Brands that Britain Can Offer, 5 Dec 2013
This review is from: Farrow & Ball: Decorating with Colour - Interiors from an iconic heritage brand certain to inspire creativity in all home decorators (Hardcover)
If you love elegant and vibrant interiors, if you're a fan of the greatest interior design magazines you surely must have heard about Farrow & Ball paints and wallpapers. Yes? No? Even if the F&B logo doesn't say anything to you, to my mind it's high time we all got to know a bit more about Farrow & Ball - the brand that should be named together with cricket, Savile Row tailoring, roast beef and even Downton Abbey, when we talk about Britain and all the classy things it has to offer to the rest of the World!

Could we find a better way to get acquainted with something than flicking through pages of a beautiful book?

This book offers a plethora of photographs depicting stylish homes. Exploring these flats, villas and houses, that seem so different, you'll get acquainted with myriads of possibilities how Farrow & Ball paints and wallpapers become a perfect backdrop for antique furniture or contemporary artworks.

You will also be invited to read interesting stories how the owners tamed there homes. How they changed and shaped them into something that can now be called their fortresses. There's so much love involved, it's unbelievable!

Summing it up - don't miss your chance to see some beautiful classical and contemporary interiors and to meet brilliant owners and decorators, who value Farrow & Ball, the company, that has always stayed true to its roots - with products still being made in Dorset by craftsmen, still formulated with traditional ingredients, and still bearing memorable names!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful colour schemes and history of houses, 8 Aug 2014
This review is from: Farrow & Ball: Decorating with Colour - Interiors from an iconic heritage brand certain to inspire creativity in all home decorators (Hardcover)
I purchased this book from another site and it is wonderful. There are examples of Farrow & Ball colour schemes in differently styled rooms, cupboards and kitchen cabinetry. I love reading about the history of some of the homes and soon became so engrossed in the background stories I completely forgot that I purchased the book to compare different colour schemes in the 'flesh' so to speak. If you enjoy interior design books or just love looking at different interiors this book is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 26 Oct 2013
By 
S. Eaton "Thorne Smith FAN!" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Farrow & Ball: Decorating with Colour - Interiors from an iconic heritage brand certain to inspire creativity in all home decorators (Hardcover)
I have to agree with the previous review. Beautifully produced as usual but the content disappoints, the previous title was so more accessible. I don't connect with these pictures of glossy gazzillionaires homes. There is nothing I can take from this and as beautiful as John Nicholsans Spitafields house is, is been a feature of more RPS books than you can shake a stick at. Were these overs from a previous photo shoot? Or just lazy picture research? If I'd looked at this in a shop prior to ordering it I wouldn't have bought it it's definitely not worth 35.00 and is not something I would recommend purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The best colouring book you will ever need, 17 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball: Decorating with Colour - Interiors from an iconic heritage brand certain to inspire creativity in all home decorators (Hardcover)
Stylish, elegant, informative, beautifully illustrated - now go and buy the paint, some new brushes and redecorate your house. I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice book !, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball: Decorating with Colour - Interiors from an iconic heritage brand certain to inspire creativity in all home decorators (Hardcover)
love this book for the information inside.
Pefect for my work and my interiors design solution and suggest for client.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars meh..........., 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball: Decorating with Colour - Interiors from an iconic heritage brand certain to inspire creativity in all home decorators (Hardcover)
I am currently doing up a terrace house and was looking for some inspiration. Maybe I just didn't by the right book but I was a bit underwhelmed by it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews