Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much choice!!!!
Plenty of choice in this book, absolutely spoilt for different recipes. Recipes are simple to follow and its great because it contains plenty of recipes without egg (which my friend who this was for is allergic to). Beautiful pictures, and the recipes taste great! Would recommend for all cheesecake lovers!
Published 13 months ago by MISS S MORRALL

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed.
I made the blueberry and lemon cheesecake from this book and the quantities are clearly wrong as it didn't set at all. I then went online and her recipe for the same cheesecake uses 500g mascarpone and 250 ml of creme fraiche not 500 ml as stated in this book. It has put me off trying any of the other recipes. Very disappointed.
Published 23 days ago by aldlib


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheesecake (Hardcover)
I love this book, i am fairly new to making cheesecake and used a recipe from it last week. The instructions are very easy to follow and there are loads of great ideas in it as well as your classic style cheesecake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mmm, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheesecake (Hardcover)
Absolutely brilliant cheesecake book. I love it and plan to make many of them. Very well illustrated and easy to follow recipes. Good price too and speedy delivery too. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cheesecake delight, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheesecake (Hardcover)
Many inspiring ideas which are all explained clearly and with pictures. I can't wait to try some of them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful book, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheesecake (Hardcover)
haven't made anything from this book yet but I am delighted with it, this lady knows her stuff, it inspires you to want to become an expert cheesecake maker!!! original recipes and lovely photographs, many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice and easy, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheesecake (Hardcover)
if you like to make cheesecake than get this book lots to choose from inside the book go get it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lubbly jubbly, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheesecake (Hardcover)
Husband decided he wanted to make cheesecakes and so bought thus book for him. He is very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New York Cheesecake receipe, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheesecake (Hardcover)
This is a very informative book it takes you through the different types of cheesecakes. I made the New York Cheesecake (this is my very first cheesecake). I can say it was partly successful (the taste was to die for) I will be making it again but making sure I wrap the tin in a lot more cling film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of cheespcake recipes, 15 Jun 2014
By 
G. Lamont (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheesecake (Hardcover)
This is a book of cheesecake recipes. There are lots of cheesecake recipes in this book. I gave it to my brother who likes cheesecake. There are lots of recipes for him to try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheesecake (Hardcover)
overall finish and quality of the book is great. loads of fab recipes to choose from, and great tips and hints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
This review is from: Cheesecake (Hardcover)
great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cheesecake
Cheesecake by Hannah Miles (Hardcover - 14 Mar 2013)
11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews