Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I've already done many of the recipes of the book and they are great and very tasty. Also, the introduction of the book, about vegan diet and so it is very interesting to read. Excellent book.
Published 9 months ago by t

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First book better
I bought this book on the strength of Dunja's first cookbook which was fab.

What I liked? The Vegan Baker's photography is incredible, and it makes for a cosy read on a wet afternoon while plotting some kitchen adventures. Very inspiring.

Also, it's clear this chef has mastered vegan frosting without using gallons of sugar and butter. A great...
Published 9 months ago by wicklow


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vegan Baker - More than 50 delicious recipes for vegan-friendly cakes, cookies, bars and other baked treats (Hardcover)
I've already done many of the recipes of the book and they are great and very tasty. Also, the introduction of the book, about vegan diet and so it is very interesting to read. Excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vegan Baker - More than 50 delicious recipes for vegan-friendly cakes, cookies, bars and other baked treats (Hardcover)
Wow this book is amazing. I made the chocolate cake for christmasn day and have kept it in the fridge. Not much left now (3 Jan) but tastes even better than on the first day. Vegan cakes are very easy to make and it's great to findr a book that has recipes for larger cakes instead of just cupcakes. Will be using this book regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vegan Baker - More than 50 delicious recipes for vegan-friendly cakes, cookies, bars and other baked treats (Hardcover)
These were just what I required, I couldnt ask for a better product. I would recomend this product to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, simple and delicious!, 28 Mar 2013
This review is from: The Vegan Baker - More than 50 delicious recipes for vegan-friendly cakes, cookies, bars and other baked treats (Hardcover)
I was given a copy of this book and loved it so much I bought two more for friends!
The author is an accomplished cook who obviously develops her recipes from inspiration and scratch with huge dollop of passion that is clear from her thoughtful and scrumptious creations.

The notes on ingredients and technique at the start are an invaluable resource for both professional and amateur bakers moving into the vegan realm and so far, the recipes I've tried are easy to follow and simply delicious on execution.

The Vegan Baker is more about healthy baking and not once did I feel I was being 'preached at' a really enjoyable and delightful book that I will treasure and share with all my friends and family, whether vegan or not and I can't wait to blind-test some of my die-hard sugar addict fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab recipes, 9 Jun 2013
By 
Theodora (New York USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vegan Baker - More than 50 delicious recipes for vegan-friendly cakes, cookies, bars and other baked treats (Hardcover)
Coming across this book thought a freebie recipe, it's a little gem full of fantastic recipes, easy and quick to make!
Fast delivery from the vendor too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First book better, 12 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Vegan Baker - More than 50 delicious recipes for vegan-friendly cakes, cookies, bars and other baked treats (Hardcover)
I bought this book on the strength of Dunja's first cookbook which was fab.

What I liked? The Vegan Baker's photography is incredible, and it makes for a cosy read on a wet afternoon while plotting some kitchen adventures. Very inspiring.

Also, it's clear this chef has mastered vegan frosting without using gallons of sugar and butter. A great achievement. Tastes wonderful.

However, I expected it to be a lot healthier. White flour features in most recipes. Dunja is also fond of using sunflower oil, agave, marg (non-hydrogenated) and soy milk. None of these foods nourish the body. They are not 'nutritious' and I was disappointed to read her opinion on the front cover recipe as "super-healthy" when it really isn't.

A crude but fair summary: The book uses soy in place of eggs, and oil or marg in place of butter. I guess I was hoping for more (like the use of chia seed or flax in place of eggs).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 2 Aug 2013
This review is from: The Vegan Baker - More than 50 delicious recipes for vegan-friendly cakes, cookies, bars and other baked treats (Hardcover)
The book has good recipes BUT most of them are not so straight forward and some ingredients are not so easy to find. Personally i would not reccomend it unless you've got a lot of time to spend in the kitchen. If you want some good but easy and quick recipes this book is not for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews