Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars30
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2015
Excellent recipes that work every time. I love the conversion charts for each cake so you can adapt the ingredients amounts for your cake tins - as an amateur making my own wedding cake it was invaluable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Just what I needed, a little inspiration to spark ideas of my own, easy to read and a good book to build on for your own ideas.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
Arrived within the specified time. Book as described. Details within the book are simple, easy to understand and well laid out.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
I love this book. Ive tried multiple recipes from it and the cakes tasted amazing. Ive also decorated wedding cakes using the intructions provided and achieved great results. You need to sit and read the information provided at the front to get an understanding of what could go wrong and if you bare that in mind, nothing should. Im not a professional but have self taught to make cakes recently and made impressive cakes using this book. Have also used as inspiration for making other cakes. Very good purchase.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Although I have made cakes before,having been asked to make my son's wedding cake was a different matter. Buying this book has made all the difference. I have found the perfect recipe which is scaled up for the different layers. There are very clear and helpful instructions throughout, on such things as leveling, tiering and icing. there are also many troubleshooting tips for when things do not work out perfectly. This book is a must have for the nervous novice.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I borrowed this book initially from our local library to give me ideas for my son's wedding cake. It did not disappoint in the slightest. Delicious recipes that were easy to follow and some great decorating tips too. I was so impressed that I purchased it and it come out every time I have a celebration cake to make.
Book arrived in good time and well packaged. Will use seller again
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
This book has some very nice cakes but if you own Spectacular Cakes by Mitch Turner (which was published 5 years earlier than this book) then do not purchase Boutique Wedding Cakes. I was very disappointed as many of the cakes are virtually identical, and the instructions are not as good. Stick with Mitch's books. She is excellent.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Lts of nice pictures and and some really good recipes. I paticualy like the conversion of recipes for different sized and shaped cake tins.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Wonderful book - Thank you
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
Full of ideas and tips which I found invaluable when making daughter wedding cakes.
Sep by step guides and variable cake size charts with ingredient measurements
Beautiful imaginative decoration ideas
I thought this was worth the money
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Wedding dress boutique South London Possibly the best bridal experience
  -  
Handmade Wedding Stationery Rustic Wood Custom Made for You
  -  
Get Your Wedding Cake the Easy Way. Find a Local Decorator at GigSalad.