Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent & No Dehydrators in sight! Perfect for Noobs
Perfect for those new to raw food and don't have a dehydrator or an income to pay for an oven to be on for hours on end! Definitely worth the money :)
Published 12 months ago by HollyAngelHouse

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as full of 'main meal' ideas as expected
The presentation, photograohy etc of this book is very good however i was a little dissapointed by the recepies.
A large proportion of the book is for snacks and starters but there are not many mains. Those that there are have so many ingerdients that they are a bit difficult to make without purchasing loads of extras. The recepies that are in there do look very nice...
Published 17 months ago by Miss S. D. Thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent & No Dehydrators in sight! Perfect for Noobs, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raw Food Kitchen (Hardcover)
Perfect for those new to raw food and don't have a dehydrator or an income to pay for an oven to be on for hours on end! Definitely worth the money :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, simple, honest, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raw Food Kitchen (Hardcover)
I'm in love with this book, if it's possible. The pictures are mouthwateringly beautiful, and the recipes are simple. I have a few raw food books and this one is refreshing in that you do not need to go to the end of the earth to collect the ingredients. The author is honest too about the sustainability of the raw food diet, whether it is suitable for you, and what equipment you really need. There are also great tips on general eating wellbeing, and facts about fruits and vegetables. This is a great book for a beginner or someone who has been doing it for a while, I want to make everything in here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh talent for foodies, 11 Jan 2013
By 
This review is from: Raw Food Kitchen (Hardcover)
This book is fresh, nourishing, creative and exotic - all the virtues women crave in their lives. The chef, Dunja, is obviously very talented and committed.

Among the artillery of British 'chefs' (in an already saturated market let's be honest), none are as health-conscious as Dunja, while still delivering on taste and aesthetics. Try her effortless cacao brownies with cashew frosting for a super surge of nutrients, instead of the usual side serving of cholesterol that conventional brownie recipes carry. It's enough to convert even Jay Rayner I suspect!

Looking forward to her next book in March - The Vegan Baker. Thank you Dunja.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raw Food Kitchen (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my parter who is a vegetarian and he loves this book already. It is recommended if you would like to try something new, in the world of raw food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A source of creativity and inspiration, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raw Food Kitchen (Hardcover)
I'm not a vegan or a raw vegan at all. I just like eating diverse types of foodstuff and this book really encouraged me to sample some new ingredients and new ways of preparing food. I have tried about 10 recipes so far. All of them amazingly delicious. The kale orangeade and the spicy tropical juice are among my favourites in the drinks section. I sampled some great cold soups and salads but what surprised me most were the deserts in the end of the book. I simply love that banana split with blackberry ice cream and the coconut stuffed nectarines. Can't wait to make something else.
Ingredients overall are easy to find, in organic stores mainly. Some of them I had to purchase on line, like the raw honey, for example.
The book is full of beautiful photos accompanying each recipe and making it even more worth trying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring and fun!, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raw Food Kitchen (Hardcover)
I have waited for this book with bated breath and am thoroughly delighted with it! Dunja has a simple and refreshing approach that makes raw food 'cooking' as easy as a-b-c and the results are amazing! There is something for everyone in her first english publication. Who knew you could get so much joy and flavour from simple, raw ingredients?! I promise to report back again once I've had a chance to wow my foodie friends with more of her more stunning creations at future gatherings - can't wait for her next book :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as full of 'main meal' ideas as expected, 22 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raw Food Kitchen (Hardcover)
The presentation, photograohy etc of this book is very good however i was a little dissapointed by the recepies.
A large proportion of the book is for snacks and starters but there are not many mains. Those that there are have so many ingerdients that they are a bit difficult to make without purchasing loads of extras. The recepies that are in there do look very nice however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fast postage but book a bit hard to follow, with unusual ingredients, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raw Food Kitchen (Hardcover)
Didn't use this in the end , looked a bit too time consuming with lots of ingredients I was unable to get from the local supermarket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Raw Food Kitchen
Raw Food Kitchen by Dunja Gulin (Hardcover - 8 Mar 2012)
£11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews