Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elegant,stunning, artistic so glad I bought it !
A stunning publication,overflowing from cover to cover with beautiful,thoughtful and imaginative photographs,in part showing off the homes of a variety of homeowners also having experience of aesthetics,whilst living and working in connected artistic worlds.The front cover gives a very representative sense of the whole book particularly regarding a most personal and...
Published on 2 Sept. 2012 by Marianna D

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PRINTING FAIL DOES NOT DO JUSTICE TO BLOMQUIST'S EXQUISITE WORK.
Hans Blomquist is a genius of design, neutrals, natural elements and texture. I am quite familiar with his work from the internet and am drawn to the beauty and timelessness of his choices. The photographs TAKEN for this book are exquisite but only as seen in other venues on the internet. I observe that something quite unfortunate has occurred in the PRINTING of these...
Published 5 months ago by lapellegrina

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elegant,stunning, artistic so glad I bought it !, 2 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Home (Hardcover)
A stunning publication,overflowing from cover to cover with beautiful,thoughtful and imaginative photographs,in part showing off the homes of a variety of homeowners also having experience of aesthetics,whilst living and working in connected artistic worlds.The front cover gives a very representative sense of the whole book particularly regarding a most personal and subtle colour palette,The book shows a whole range of fabulously crumbling surfaces of chalky shades of whites, earthy grey/browns spread over walls and furniture,mixed natural textures of wood,exposed stone,distressed wallcoverings,furnishings and elements of vintage. The images have the ability to draw the viewer into the rooms enjoying the ever unravelling detail,and their elegant simplicity.

The first section of the book gives both visual and written ideas on display,colour/effects,
integrating foliage and objects,texture and textiles.There are numerous photographed examples of groupings of objects/memorabilia which the stylist Hans Blomquist has a special talent assembling in old boxes etc,delightful works of art.This skill is also echoed through the interiors of the private home case histories.Personal favourites are from pages 142 - 153, but infact the whole book is divine so much so I have looked in every day since my purchase!! It has a quiet beauty which I find irresistible. Inspirational. The photographs appear to be bathed in a soft velvety natural light.

I have the impression that Hans Blomquist, and the photographer Debi Treloar alongwith the homeowners had an excellent rapport to compile such a successful book.

Possibly some will consider this to be a"coffee table" book! I always have had reservations that books categorized this way are not read or given serious consideration. This is a book to
to give credence.

I have already purchased another copy as a gift, I imagine it won't be the last!!

Thanks for reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is orgasmic., 6 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Home (Hardcover)
This isn't a rewiew as such. This book has to be the most wonderful book on this subject I have ever seen or read.
I felt at long last here are some people I understand. I have had it for only a few days, but keep stopping to look at it and read it. The photographs are truly beautiful. I feel I have found some souls mates. The homes are not everyones cup of tea, but keep looking the beauty and soul of home, and occupants ooze out at you. Thank you so very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent coffee table book., 15 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Home (Hardcover)
Such a nice rustic & imaginative interiors book. An eclectic mix of original finds put together,asthetically beautiful.Would recommend this lovely book to all who admire natural textures & non contrived homes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Home (Hardcover)
Ever since I received the book, it's laying on my worktable. I get every single time inspired by it, the simplicity and elegance of the message. It is a meditative book. Absolutely a must for beauty in its basic form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for the conventional home., 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Home (Hardcover)
This book is completely different, and really opens your mind to another culture of home-making in an extraordinary way. Not for the faint hearted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous! Felt like I wanted to stay a while and read again and again...., 29 July 2013
By 
M. Hudson "Merri" (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Home (Hardcover)
I love this book. I want others to read it and enjoy. Have already stuck a few post its on pages that speak to me and. Want to come back to.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish Book, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Home (Hardcover)
Beautifully photographed and presented coffee table style book but not really the sort of ideas that would influence most home-makers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful coffee table book!, 18 Sept. 2014
This review is from: The Natural Home (Hardcover)
All in all great book; it has a beautiful cover, loads of lovely photo's and tips inside. Absolutely Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational book, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Home (Hardcover)
Bought for a friend who loved it. I enjoyed leafing through it but haven't read in detail but may well do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Home (Hardcover)
Stunning....absolutely love this book and incredibly inspirational!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Natural Home
The Natural Home by Hans Blomquist (Hardcover - 5 April 2012)
£16.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Hans Blomquist in Detail: Inspiring ideas for creative interiors
Hans Blomquist in Detail: Inspiring ideas for creative interiors by Hans Blomquist (Hardcover - 21 Oct. 2014)
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13)   
Buy new£20.10
In stock

Imperfect Home
Imperfect Home by Mark & Sally Bailey (Hardcover - 30 Oct. 2014)
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5)   
Buy new£22.95
In stock

Modern Rustic - Explores the elements that come together to create the simple, stylish and casual look known as modern rustic
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9)   
Buy new£15.99
In stock