Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Easy Party Food Book - and there is something for everybody...
I`m well impressed with this cook book, when it says easy party food, it really means easy. Not only that, they are delicious as well. Normally when I buy a cookbook, there are only a few recipes that I will end up using, but not this one. I have tried a few recipes with good reception and looking forward to trying the rest.

Presented in a very appetising way -...
Published on 30 Jun 2012 by A. Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars (not that) Easy Party Food
The book is presented well, nice pictures and the recipe lists are easy to follow. However, a lot of recipes are comprised of ingredients you are not likely to have at home so I have had to cherry-pick carefully which dishes to do from it. Those I have done have turned out well though. If you're already a good cook, then this would be ideal for you. But someone starting...
Published 14 months ago by MR M R Jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Easy Party Food Book - and there is something for everybody..., 30 Jun 2012
By 
A. Smith (Lancs, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Party Food (Cookery) (Paperback)
I`m well impressed with this cook book, when it says easy party food, it really means easy. Not only that, they are delicious as well. Normally when I buy a cookbook, there are only a few recipes that I will end up using, but not this one. I have tried a few recipes with good reception and looking forward to trying the rest.

Presented in a very appetising way - a whole page beautifully photographed food and on the opposite page is the recipe. Each recipe is completed with how much/many it makes or serves so you can adjust the amount to your needs.

There are 100 food recipes here with caters for Vegetarian and non-Vegetarian alike and they are grouped into the following:

- Light bites & dips (e.g. spicy Cajun mixed nuts, cheese balls, potato skin & dip, guacamole, with sour cream & caviar dip, polenta chips with green tabasco mayo, roasted red pepper and walnut dip, spring roll with dip, crab wonton wraps & dip, chilli salt squid, sausage rolls, sesame maple turkey fingers, and more)

- Tarlets and toasts (from mouth-watering roasted tomato & herb tartlets with feta, Caesar salad tarts, smoked salmon, vodka & sour cream tartlets, smoke oyster pastries, sesame prawn toast to fillet steak on toast, and more)

- Chic Canapés (from courgette rolls, vermouth scallops, spicy crab cups, modern take on prawn cocktail to scotch pancakes with smoked salmon and many more)

- Sticks & Skewers (chicken, lamb, duck, Pork, lamb, prawns, mushroom and more on sticks or skewers cooked in different delicious ways)

- Breads & Crackers (small pizzas, flat bread, cheese straws, savoury wafers, and more)

- Buffet dishes (lasagne, honeyed chicken wings, finger licking drumsticks, salads, poached salmon, savoury tarts, etc)

- Sweet Treats (from meringues, éclairs, chocolate truffles, strawberry tartlet cookies to pies, brownies and cupcakes).

And a few drink recipes for crowds.

Most of the ingredients here you can find in your local supermarket, but there are a few that you have to source elsewhere, like Smoked sweet paprika/Pimenton Dulce, which conveniently you can get from Amazon. And the good thing about these recipes is you can always substitute the ingredients with something similar and it will still taste great.

I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy party food, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Party Food (Cookery) (Paperback)
Great little book with some fantastic easy to do recipes many of which I have tried and received fab responses to. Would most certainly recommend this book to anyone wanting to make great food for entertaining at home that looks like you have brought in professional caterers !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good party book, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Party Food (Cookery) (Paperback)
I think this is an excellent book if you are having a big party. Lovely imaginative things. Definitely a good buy and a useful addition to my recipe books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book, 18 Aug 2013
By 
Cherryblossom "Cherry" (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Party Food (Cookery) (Paperback)
If you like party's this is the book for you. It is full of good ideas and lovely pictures to encourage you to bake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars (not that) Easy Party Food, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Party Food (Cookery) (Paperback)
The book is presented well, nice pictures and the recipe lists are easy to follow. However, a lot of recipes are comprised of ingredients you are not likely to have at home so I have had to cherry-pick carefully which dishes to do from it. Those I have done have turned out well though. If you're already a good cook, then this would be ideal for you. But someone starting out, I'd probably advice a different book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Party Food (Cookery) (Paperback)
Like the title very easy, with cheap ingredients and very good for to start. My husband made a lot of food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Party Food (Cookery) (Paperback)
I have used this so many times - for parties, church events, faith plates, etc. The number of compliments about how tasty the food is is amazing. AND it gets you away from what I call "brown food" - the sausage rolls, pies, crisps, etc and gives good healthy home cooked delectable mini morsels that tease and tantalise the tastebuds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy Party Food (Cookery)
Easy Party Food (Cookery) by Various (Paperback - 13 Oct 2011)
Used & New from: 2.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews