Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious photos - very useful for planning decorating
We've just used this book as a great way to narrow down our options for decorating our new flat. The photos are excellent and there is a comprehensive index - for each F&B colour in the book, each page it features on is listed.
Published on 12 Nov. 2010 by Michelle

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best paint card I ever read
This book is blatantly "by" paint manufacturers Farrow and Ball, so I did expect it to be very much about their products. The series of articles on example houses was pleasant enough, and better and more enjoyably written than many in books which are ostensibly more "independent". Like another reviewer, I would have enjoyed the book a good deal more if it had featured...
Published on 23 Mar. 2013 by Peasant


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball Living with Colour (Hardcover)
I bought this as a gift and it was greatly appreciated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball Living with Colour (Hardcover)
Another excellent book from this reliable author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, recommended A+++++, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball Living with Colour (Hardcover)
Fast delivery, excellent, recommended A+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball Living with Colour (Hardcover)
If you aren't a farrow and ball convert you will be after reading this book. It is a great buy for anyone doing up their house or flat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball Living with Colour (Hardcover)
Great book and good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball Living with Colour (Hardcover)
Lovely book very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Farrow & Ball Living with Colour, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball Living with Colour (Hardcover)
I was really looking forward to receiving this book and to getting more ideas of using colour. However, although beautifully designed and many pictures I did not really find this the kind of book I was looking for and not particularly helpful. I, therefore, returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball Living with Colour (Hardcover)
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Living With Colour, 22 Mar. 2012
By 
Ian Burton-Palmer (Ely, Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farrow & Ball Living with Colour (Hardcover)
It's a great boog full of fantastic pictures that will give you idea's for your own home. The paint by Farrow & Ball is a high quality paint to work with and give great results every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite good ..., 1 Nov. 2010
By 
C. J. Hunter "CJ-UK" (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Farrow & Ball Living with Colour (Hardcover)
'bought this 'cos interested in modern approaches to interiors & colour - it being some time since we decorated ! Better than I expected, too ... lots of examples, to help us make up our mind ... OTOH, 'wife thinks it was a waste of money !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Farrow & Ball Living with Colour
Farrow & Ball Living with Colour by Ros Byam Shaw (Hardcover - 9 Sept. 2010)
£20.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews