Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars CLEAR, CONCISE BOOK - AN ABSOLUTE STUNNER, 10 July 2014
This review is from: Weekend Baking (Hardcover)
I was suitably impressed by this book as it features mostly recipes that aren't repeats of tied and tested recipes that you find in weekly magazines and other cookbooks. It's also nice to see a lot of recipes for large cakes as a lot of baking books feature mainly small cakes (cupcakes and the like) whereas this book as a lovely selection of cakes - well done, Sarah.

Lovely photographs also accompany the recipes and the text is in a font which is both easy to read and follow, and the instructions are concise which is good to know.

Whether you are a novice baker, more accomplished or an avid baker of many years' duration like me, you will simply love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Baking, 17 Jan 2012
This review is from: Weekend Baking: Relaxed Recipes for Family Baking (Hardcover)
I love this book, it is filled with lovely recipes. So far I have made the blueberry & cinnamon cake, it was delicious. The only downside is the american measurements, which is a bit of a nusiance. I think the publisher should have provided a conversion insert for the UK market. However, I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 8 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weekend Baking (Hardcover)
This book has some really nice recipes in and they are all very easy to make. I am always very fussy when buying a cookbook but would recommend this. Even people who have eaten the cakes etc I have made have asked me for the recipes! Can't be bad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inspirational, 14 Oct 2011
By 
M. L. Fox - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Weekend Baking (Hardcover)
This book of baking is stunning! It is a joy to look at: the styling is original and gorgeous. It is organised into useful categories, it it enticing to read. Most af all, it makes you want to bake. The recipes are set out clearly, with no ambiguity, and, once made, the cakes are as good as they promise to be. This book teaches you more about baking as you have fun, and enjoy the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for the weekend, 7 Oct 2011
This review is from: Weekend Baking (Hardcover)
This book is brilliant, every recipe works (even without a fancy mixer). My family love the tray bakes and cakes, especially the macaroons. The lime drizzle cake with coconut frosting is a big hit with the adults. A really lovely baking book. Put it on your wish list and cross your fingers someone buys it for you for Christmas. You will not be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely cakes, 2 Nov 2010
By 
M. Graham (glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weekend Baking (Hardcover)
great book ,lots of different recipes,made sticy toffee cake yesterday -scrummy!! great pics and easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really yummy cakes, 18 Sep 2010
This review is from: Weekend Baking (Hardcover)
I confess I know the author, and my copy of this book was a gift! However, I must recommend it - just made the Cinnamon and Blueberry cake from the cover. It's easy, quick and looks just like the picture. Haven't eaten it yet - but have tasted the frosting off the spoon and it's simply yummy. A great gift for girlfriends....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weekend Baking by Sarah Randell, 3 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weekend Baking (Hardcover)
A brilliant baking book - the recipes are easy to follow but more importantly good results for an amateur such as me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Weekend Baking: Relaxed Recipes for Family Baking
Weekend Baking: Relaxed Recipes for Family Baking by Sarah Randell (Hardcover - Aug 2010)
Used & New from: 9.76
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews