Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Garro keeps on coming up trumps
I really enjoyed this and is a welcome addition to the Warhammer 40,000 Horus Heresy audio stories. I have not seen the White Scars before and look forward to future stories in regards them. The Garro series continues to be interesting and I am looking forward to what will happen in regards his task.
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Garro Sword of truth
this is a great addition to the series, it is such a pity that this is released out of order, this is the story of how varen joins Garro and Rubio. This should have been a fantastic story as it plays well but because its out of order it just feels like filler
Published 21 months ago by Richard Griffiths


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Garro keeps on coming up trumps, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garro: Sword of Truth (Horus Heresy) (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed this and is a welcome addition to the Warhammer 40,000 Horus Heresy audio stories. I have not seen the White Scars before and look forward to future stories in regards them. The Garro series continues to be interesting and I am looking forward to what will happen in regards his task.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes!, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another chapter in the Horus Heresy extravaganza! Will Garro be able to turn his to his advantage! Will the Loyalist prevail?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great title and value for money, 1 Jan 2013
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Garro: Sword of Truth (Horus Heresy) (Audio CD)
As many people are aware I love a good audio book, its something that I can enjoy on journey's or something that really hits the spot when I'm having trouble sleeping and can't find a way to relax taking me back to the days of my childhood when I used to listen to ghost stories on the radio that sent not only a chill of excitement down my spine but delivered that wonderful feeling of safety as I'm toasty in bed.

What this title by James Swallow provides will, for quite a few readers, turn out to be something not far short of miraculous as this double length story will not only thrill and entertain but deliver a tale that will have not only the characters questioning loyalties but the listeners as well as quality vocal acting brings everything to the fore. Add to the mix a story that lends itself to the series wonderfully as well as giving the reader the type of tale they love and all round you really can't go far wrong. Definitely value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garro: Sword of Truth (Horus Heresy) (Audio CD)
My husband bought these as he's a massive fan of these books. He loves the CDs as he finds it really relaxing to listen to. He would thoroughly recommend, esp if you're a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Garro Sword of truth, 6 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Garro: Sword of Truth (Horus Heresy) (Audio CD)
this is a great addition to the series, it is such a pity that this is released out of order, this is the story of how varen joins Garro and Rubio. This should have been a fantastic story as it plays well but because its out of order it just feels like filler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garro: Sword of Truth (Horus Heresy)
Garro: Sword of Truth (Horus Heresy) by James Swallow (Audio CD - 1 Dec 2012)
Used & New from: £19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews