Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very readable., 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twin Tracks: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
As we are able to remember the days of races which drew vast audiences to the TV it was very
Interesting to read of the childhood and background to these events.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative book, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twin Tracks: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
A very enjoyable read especially as he is one of my teenage heroes.He has led an inspirational life and is still a person I admire and look up to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My hero, 5 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. P. Skeldon (sohar, oman) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am enjoying this book partly because of nostalgia as I am the same generation as Bannister, and because he is my sporting hero. He had exactly the right attitude to sport. He took his running seriously and worked hard to excel, but in the end he knew it was not as important as 'the day job'. I often wonder if it is right for young people to make a profession out of being, say, the best triple jumper in the world. And don't start me on the excesses of professional football!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing man, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
thoroughly interesting and insightful book on a fascinating subject. Roger Bannister is most definitely not just the man who ran the four minute mile. He seems to have fit more (massively important and impressive) things into his life than 100 other people could. Well written and very considerate and humble on majority of topics. Only criticism I have is that he jumped around a bit, I found it difficult to remember everything he'd done and in what order.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 July 2014
By 
Phill (Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent - need we say more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Slow start but got better and better. I really enjoyed it. What a marvellous career!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So much more about Roger Bannister that may not be ..., 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So much more about Roger Bannister that may not be well known. Apart from the first 4 minute mile he has done ground breaking work in the medical field as well as mixing with countless high profile people and helping active sport to be more available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ROGER BANNISTER - EXCELLENT READ - LOVELY MAN, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twin Tracks: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
Bought for a friend [a keen runner] after my husband bought this book last summer at a talk Roger Bannister gave in London. A lovely interesting and entertaining man. My husband thoroughly enjoyed this book and recommends it as a first class read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
By 
A. W. Grattidge (Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twin Tracks: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
Fascinating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read from an incredibly gifted but modest, hard-working person. Today's "top" sportsmen and women who haven't achieved a fraction of RB could learn a lot from this easy-to-read book. He seems a real gentleman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twin Tracks: The Autobiography
Twin Tracks: The Autobiography by Roger Bannister (Hardcover - 17 April 2014)
£16.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews