Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detailed look at the last year
Really enjoyed this - but would have liked a happy ending. Probably will only appeal to those with an interest in the Kennedys, but if you are this gives some interesting information on domestic life in the White House in the JFK years. An interesting contrast to many book which tend to just concentrate on the racier aspects of JFK's life.
Published 13 months ago by BookLoverOrsler

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars There are better Kennedy books
I was really looking forward to reading this book as the title suggests that it would bring a new insight into the last year of Kennedy's life. However, the title is very deceiving it isn't the final year of Jack with Jackie, it is their life in the White House from start to finish.

It is very poorly written, I found numerous editing mistakes and it just...
Published 11 months ago by Skyler Haslam


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars There are better Kennedy books, 23 Dec 2013
This review is from: These Few Precious Days: The Final Year of Jack With Jackie (Hardcover)
I was really looking forward to reading this book as the title suggests that it would bring a new insight into the last year of Kennedy's life. However, the title is very deceiving it isn't the final year of Jack with Jackie, it is their life in the White House from start to finish.

It is very poorly written, I found numerous editing mistakes and it just doesn't flow nicely at all. I don't like to give up on a book but I couldn't wait to finish this one.

It doesn't have anything new in it at all, it is all just a rehash of everything we already know about the Kennedy's.

I wouldn't recommend this book as there are better Kennedy books written including, Mrs Kennedy & Me written by Mrs Kennedy's bodyguard, Clint Hill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A poignant read, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: These Few Precious Days: The Final Year of Jack With Jackie (Hardcover)
I found this book interesting but there was not many new facts in it. It was a poignant read as everyone knows the ending of the story. It clearly illustrates the difference between now and the mores of the sixties. JFK would never be allowed to lead such a unscrupulous life now. I still don’t understand how Jackie could have put up with his many affairs. The stories about the Kennedy children were delightful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detailed look at the last year, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this - but would have liked a happy ending. Probably will only appeal to those with an interest in the Kennedys, but if you are this gives some interesting information on domestic life in the White House in the JFK years. An interesting contrast to many book which tend to just concentrate on the racier aspects of JFK's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a look at how they were coming Closer, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: These Few Precious Days: The Final Year of Jack With Jackie (Hardcover)
I love books about the Kennedy's ,I was interested to hear that they were drawing closer through the death of their baby son ,and then it was all done in the firing of a gun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nothing new, 14 Nov 2013
By 
Susanne Kontouris "papusch" (Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was rather bored with this book, nothing realy new to People really interested and on knowing already a lot of details
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

These Few Precious Days: The Final Year of Jack With Jackie
These Few Precious Days: The Final Year of Jack With Jackie by Christopher Andersen (Hardcover - 4 Nov 2013)
£16.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews