Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars71
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2009
A fun little book that would be a good gift for new dads . It amusing and humourous tiny little read -But actually would be helpful if followed as an instruction manual ! lol
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2010
With our first baby due in May, I wanted to buy my fiance some baby related gifts for Christmas. This was a cute little book with some useful, yet humourous facts for Dads to be. It was a good stocking filler for Christmas. :)
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2010
Very quippy, insightful book for a new Dad - is great for a present for any friend who has become a new Dad or in fact your own husband! I bought this book several times for different friends and they all loved it!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2010
in brief: It's a nice little gift for new, or soon to be new, parents, but content wise it's very limited
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
I bought this book for my Husband as we are expecting our first child this year. It's a great little book and we both had a laugh with some of the tips especially of what not to say!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2010
My son is about to become a young dad what a good gentle guide lots of laughs and a gentle lead into fatherhood!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
OK, but if you are looking for a serious advise this in the book to get. As a present for a friend who is going to be dad, maybe... but this is not a guide on how to deal with babies.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
This is a very funny book to give as an added extra to any new fathers out there. The illustrations are hilarious and is something a bit different to gift.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Smaller than I imagined and not particularly humorous but depends what you are looking for. Mine was secret Santa gift but felt I needed to add to it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Amusing in part but not much content. The whole book can be read in about 5 minutes. Generally quite disappointing
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse