Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars129
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 7 December 2013
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
An interesting book, with in depth information covering a range of things such as how to make rooms look longer using certain floorboards, how to get certain style effects and how to do a lot of the things shown yourself. Overall it's a good mix of everything - case studies of interesting places around the world, how to's for DIY, how the examples were executed, and a few other bits such as how to get started. There weren't as many examples as I expected, but it makes up for this in information about the ones given and it's almost a 'behind the scenes' look at it all.

One minor criticism I would have is that for a design focused book, it's not designed very well - small images and very wordy; not exactly visually engaging at times, but the content is sterling, which I guess is what really matters! If you liked the channel 4 program, are looking to do something like this yourself or generally have an interest in interior design then this book is ideal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Great book = happy husband!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
as described, fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 November 2013
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This book is published to coincide with the new series of George Clarke's Amazing Spaces and it is amazing. I enjoy the series and find George Clarke very personable so had to have a look at the book. The book features some of the spaces that are in the series. With each Space featured, you get the plan, the design, interior and exterior explanation and of course lots of lovely photos to go along with it. There are also tips on how to recreate and get the look yourself. There are some great ideas - caravans, buses, even an old tube train carriage used as an office space. And some very bonkers but still look good ideas like the Exbury Egg and the Tree Tent. It makes me want to,(if I had money!) to look around and see what could be made into something special. A really enjoyable book which I think I will keep flicking through and see if I can use any of the tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Great book...great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Fantastic!
Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 December 2013
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
What a wonderful book! This is a great companion to the current TV show but also good as a stand alone book!

Though more likely to be purchased by those already familiar with the show, they will be aware it showcases the amazing acheivements of everyday people who have achieved incredible results from building, restoring, renovating and creating a new work, home or fun space!

This book is designed to amaze and inspire and is for dreamers and do-ers alike! It succeeds on every level. This is not a book of blue prints for peoples builds but rather stories of those who have succeeded in creating their dream space as shown on the TV show. Caravans, buses, beach huts, boats as well as new purpose built structures.

Filled with helpful tips and advice, this glossy hardback book is 190 pages of inspiration
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 November 2013
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a book packed with images of a variety of interesting projects, as well as the stories behind them. These range from the amazing Cube Project house to converted vehicles. There is plenty here to whet the imagination and to expand your own ideas of what is possible, particularly with regard to getting the most out of small spaces. How to make living spaces out of a whole variety of weird and wonderful objects and parts of building. There is the tree house, the floating egg as well as the office made out of an old tube carriage. George's own project to convert a rather boring caravan into an exciting and modern holiday home is full of great design ideas. I am looking forward to seeing the TV series that the book relates to. Top marks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
well received present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 January 2014
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
It was probably a mistake for me to choose this book as I have not seen the TV Show that it accompanies and the book was not what I expected it to be. We have some issues with lack of space at the moment so when the blurb for this book said "how unexpected small spaces can be adapted into practical living areas, wonderful retreats, or unusual offices" I was expecting more of how to take that awkward space under the stairs than how to revamp your gypsy caravan. Entirely my fault for not paying attention to the images on the cover. It's probably a good book for the right audience but not suitable for my purposes. The spaces are truly amazing though so far that I give it 3/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)