Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars30
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2014
I really loved this book. The pictures are beautiful and the layout is really well thought out. Having never crocheted before I was able to learn using the instructions at the front and have already completed the daisy chain bunting (which looks beautiful by the way). The pattern instructions are really clear and easy to follow also.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
Love this book and want to make almost all the items in it. I do, however, feel that some of the items are fillers and a bit naff. A knitted clock face? Really?
Also, a bit disappointed that so many of the patterns are available free in many magazines....
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I'm not convinced anyone who doesn't already know how to crochet could follow the stitch instructions. There aren't nearly enough illustrations to accompany the text. The projects look good but learn to crochet before buying this book!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
I've recently returned to the art of crochet after more years than I care to remember and I recieved this book as a present, there are some really nice, quirky patterns in this book it's nice to get away from the usual granny squares and blankets.
Would recommend to anyone fancying something just that little bit different.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
I'm extremely pleased with this book. It delivers tons of info and inspiration. Overall, a very inspiring, must have book.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
There are some most wonderful things to make in this book. I have just started on the lovely star bunting.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
a very easy to read & understand book. lots of pictures and simple instructions. I bought this item as a present and am sure my daughter will love it!
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Nice attractive book with illustrations which make you want to start the projects straight away. Have completed several of the projects and they have worked well. Good book for someone who has a bit of experience in crochet. Not really for absolute beginner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
A good book for beginners as the explanation of stitches and illustrations are quite good, but agree some of the patterns are fillers. Life is to short to crochet around a stone! The star bunting & snowflakes are lovely but not much else I'd bother to make.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
This is a fabulous book as I've borrowed it from the library several times I thought it would be a good idea to get a copy, this book has British instructions and has some fabulous ideas for patterns. Good for the new and experienced crocheter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)