Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Love Love this book!
The Belle and Boo book of craft is packed full of stunning projects to make heirloom pieces for children. It's definitely aimed at young children I'd say from about 2-7 when they're really developing their imaginations! Some of my favourite projects are the explorer satchel because not only is cute, but also useful! I love the pirate tent which uses a kitchen table as...
Published 12 months ago by Grace

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Uneven mixture of crafts
Some really nice ideas, sadly mixed in with very basic projects. Maybe they're aimed at the kids themselves. Not sure whether it's worth keeping......
Published 12 months ago by Penn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Love Love this book!, 11 July 2013
By 
Grace (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Belle & Boo Book of Craft: 25 Enchanting Projects to Make for Children (Paperback)
The Belle and Boo book of craft is packed full of stunning projects to make heirloom pieces for children. It's definitely aimed at young children I'd say from about 2-7 when they're really developing their imaginations! Some of my favourite projects are the explorer satchel because not only is cute, but also useful! I love the pirate tent which uses a kitchen table as it's base (great for when you haven't got loads of space!). So far I've just made Boo for my daughter and found the instructions really clear and easy to follow. For the price it's really good value for money, the projects are varied and things I know my children will treasure, oh and it also has projects boys will like to (a bugbear of craft books!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adorable projects for both girls and boys, 8 Sep 2013
By 
Sewing Directory (Devon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Belle & Boo Book of Craft: 25 Enchanting Projects to Make for Children (Paperback)
You have probably already come across the adorable Belle & Boo illustrations. The little girl (Belle) and her pet rabbit Boo can be found on a range of stationery, homewares and clothing. This book continues the style of those products with the cute Belle & Boo illustrations throughout the book.

The book contains 25 projects for younger children (under 8 I would say), some sewing projects, paper crafts, knitting and soap making. The majority are sewing projects, many of which are aimed at beginners. There is a good mix of both projects for boys and girls. My 5 year old son has already requested the explorer's satchel and pirate play tent! Other projects in include a beanbag, tooth fairy pillow, nature walk bunting, soft toy Boo, beret and mittens, lollipop soaps and a patchwork bedcover.

The instructions are mainly text with the odd photo of certain stages which are best demonstrated visually. There is a brief guide to the hand stitches you need in the back of the book. There are also templates for the projects at the back, around half are full sized but the rest need enlarging by up to 350%.

I think there are bound to be several projects in this book that children would love you to make for them.

This review also appears on The Sewing Directory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really sweet & fun projects, 10 July 2013
This review is from: The Belle & Boo Book of Craft: 25 Enchanting Projects to Make for Children (Paperback)
I have to be honest (it's a curse don't you know ;-P) and tell you that I had never heard of Belle and Boo until I saw this book. My daughter is 10 now and much more likely to be found reading a novel to herself than enjoying a picture book! But it's seems that Belle and Boo are more than story book characters: these nostalgic little illustrations have leant themselves to fabric, tea sets and party goods to name but a few. Clearly this mum of a pre-teen, has been left out of the loop!

This is a book of crafts that relate to the Belle and Boo illustrations but of course, they can all be adapted and although the book is clearly aimed at younger children (the mittens pattern only goes up to age 7), there are some projects that would appeal to an older child. Crafts feature felts, embroidery, sewn items and papercraft to name but a few. So while our house has little use for the darling fabric book...we are quite taken with the lolly shaped soaps.

If you have a child under the age of 6 or work with young children, then this book is an absolute must. It's pleasingly laid out, with large images and uncluttered pages. The instructions are some of the clearest I have seen and it's just so cute! Beautiful photographs are intertwined with Mandy Sutcliffe's gloriously nostalgic illustrations and the style is consistent throughout the whole book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous book, highly recommend., 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Belle & Boo Book of Craft: 25 Enchanting Projects to Make for Children (Paperback)
Love this book, the style is so sweet and the projects inspirational. Want to buy the fabric now!!! Buy now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 5 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Belle & Boo Book of Craft: 25 Enchanting Projects to Make for Children (Paperback)
What a lovely book adorable pictures,great ideas and a delight all round. I am about to make the lollipop soaps for my grandaughter's party bags and can't wait to have a go at the rest of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Belle & Boo Book of Craft: 25 Enchanting Projects to Make for Children (Paperback)
Some gorgeous projects to make for the special child in your life. This book is presented beautifully. A few projects do require some basic embroidery skill but all are achievable. In most craft books I find a few projects I would like to make, in this one I want to make almost all of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes me want to write make and do books!, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Belle & Boo Book of Craft: 25 Enchanting Projects to Make for Children (Paperback)
A beautiful book with projects, of all skill levels, suitable for both girls and boys . A great buy and would make a lovely gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super book, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Belle & Boo Book of Craft: 25 Enchanting Projects to Make for Children (Paperback)
For those out there that have some sewing skills and want to create some old style play things to feed their childrens imagination, this is the book. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Belle & Boo Book of Craft: 25 Enchanting Projects to Make for Children (Paperback)
I love this book and love making the beautiful craft projects in it. Belle and boo are so beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous book, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Belle & Boo Book of Craft: 25 Enchanting Projects to Make for Children (Paperback)
Gorgeous ideas, images and descriptions of lovely Belle and Boo items you can make, perfect for any Belle and Boo fan as well as anyone who loves sewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Belle & Boo Book of Craft: 25 Enchanting Projects to Make for Children
6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews