Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for girls...and grown up girls and everything in between
I'm not sure who liked this book more...me or my ten year old! This isn't a children's book by any means, (there are 20 pages of tantalising cocktail recipes to prove that!) but the illustrations and ideas are understandably as appealing to pre-teens as they are to their Mums!

'Girls' Night In' is a beautiful book, Hannah Read-Baldrey's style is evident in...
Published 21 months ago by Vintage Folly ™

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not all that
Book ok but only if you have lots of money and time on your hands. Lot os it is pretty basic staff ...not a lot of original ideas either. Sorry.
Published 17 months ago by Lindies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best book I've ever bought, 21 April 2013
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
a brilliantly inspiring book to give you bags of different and creative ideas for a fun filled girls night in. Im organising a baby shower and I've used the book to create some fab cakes and come up with some great activities to keep all the girls entertained!!! particularly loving the nail ideas. I love doing my nails but didn't realise how easy it was to make them look like I've just walked out of a nail bar! brilliant xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
My sister was delighted with this book,made and excelent gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girls' Nights In are the New Girls' Night's Out, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
I have yet to but this book to practice, but I love all the crafts and treats! Now all I need to do is get my girlfriends round for a night in!

There are so many creative ideas and inspiration for crafts and projects you don't even need to have a night in to have fun with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking!, 21 April 2013
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
This book is absolutely brilliant, awesome for having a laugh with the girls. I would recommend it for anyone needing some inspiration for a party or afternoon tea etc. The food is incredible. Try the cheese!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Gift, 9 April 2013
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
Packed full of fantastic ideas, brilliantly presented with lots of photographs and easy to follow instructions. A must have for the best parties, a perfect gift for any girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not all that, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
Book ok but only if you have lots of money and time on your hands. Lot os it is pretty basic staff ...not a lot of original ideas either. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FUN, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
Bought as a present I sneaked a peek, and it is packed full of great ideas, and presented very well indeed.I just need one for me now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely illustrations, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
beautiful book with fun ideas particulary love the cake idea and cocktail receipes idea for a hen party or girls night in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Craft Book, 10 Sept. 2013
By 
Meryl (Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
Bought this after seeing some of the ideas in a craft magazine. I was a bit disappointed that it didn't cover more craft ideas that I was interested in, and had thought to return it. I got it for a girls night in for my daughters 21st. They made the handscrub. She and her friends liked all the other items in the book such as the cocktails and decorations etc and shes taking it back to university with her as she thinks it will be useful and fun to make cheap nights in at uni.Her friends like it to. I could up it to a 4 but I think 3.5 as my daughter likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party
Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party by Hannah Read-Baldrey (Hardcover - 11 April 2013)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews