Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for girls...and grown up girls and everything in between
I'm not sure who liked this book more...me or my ten year old! This isn't a children's book by any means, (there are 20 pages of tantalising cocktail recipes to prove that!) but the illustrations and ideas are understandably as appealing to pre-teens as they are to their Mums!

'Girls' Night In' is a beautiful book, Hannah Read-Baldrey's style is evident in...
Published 22 months ago by Vintage Folly ™

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not all that
Book ok but only if you have lots of money and time on your hands. Lot os it is pretty basic staff ...not a lot of original ideas either. Sorry.
Published 18 months ago by Lindies


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for girls...and grown up girls and everything in between, 10 May 2013
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
I'm not sure who liked this book more...me or my ten year old! This isn't a children's book by any means, (there are 20 pages of tantalising cocktail recipes to prove that!) but the illustrations and ideas are understandably as appealing to pre-teens as they are to their Mums!

'Girls' Night In' is a beautiful book, Hannah Read-Baldrey's style is evident in every single page. The book is crammed full of delicious recipes and inventive crafts. Some of the crafts would probably be wasted on one of my girls' nights in ;-P but may translate well into other events such as parties, dinners and even wedding but many are really ingenious and so beautiful that I will be making them as soon as possible.

Aswell as recipes, crafts and cocktails, the book includes make up tips, pampering treats and game suggestions. These are all really good ideas as you can make them suit your group of girls: their age, their personalities and where you know them from!! You wouldn't necessarily want to play the same games with your work colleagues as you would with your old school friends!

All in all I think this is a brilliant book for your own bookshelf or as a gift for someone else's. It fantastic to have a book that embraces the 'night in' and seeks to make it a real occasion, especially in an economy when we are all having to be a little more conservative with our nights out.

Love Rachel

x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant idea for a book in this credit crunch era, 15 April 2013
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
This book helps you have a great night in for a fraction of the cost of a night out. Packed with brilliant ideas, there's plenty to suit everybody.
Apart from a glue gun and a local bead/haberdashery shop you hardly need any specialist equipment which I often find a big bane in other books.
Instructions are clear & the ideas are very adaptable, they'd be great for a hen do or for making DIY Christmas or Birthday presents.
Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Party Ideas, 9 April 2013
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a birthday present for my daughter. She used lots of the ideas for her party which was a great success. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 25 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
Such a great book.I loved it so much it was really good and super super super interesting on ideas of how to make things like cocktails good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So inspring for a great night in with the girls!, 1 May 2013
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
This is book is simply fabulous and contains such an eclectic mix of ideas that there is something for everyone to enjoy on a girls night in from gorgeous crafting ideas to beautiful food and cocktails. I have sampled several of the recipes and they are absolutely delicious and also not too complicated and off putting to make which makes them all the more appealing, particularly if you have a larger group of people to cater for. In these economically challenging times this is such a great way to have a brilliant evening in on a budget. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girls' Night In by Hannah Read-Baldrey, 20 April 2013
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
Excellent first 'solo' book from Hannah. Everything Alice and Everything Oz (joint ventures) were both wonderful but this takes things to the next level. No stone left unturned. A great wealth of ideas from planning your night in, decor, food, drinks and party bags to makeup and fashion accessories, all with great photos and clear easy to follow instructions...even for someone who finds the thought of holding a party daunting,.... like me! I think I might even have a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspired genius!, 11 April 2013
By 
L. Elliott (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
This author's imagination is seemingly endless. She knows exactly how to entertain and her book is crammed full of brilliant ideas about how you really can please everyone at a party. I can't wait to hold my own Girls' Night In !!!! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great gift, 18 April 2013
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
I bought this for my wife and she loves it, full of great ideas and not just craft, some good recipes too. I've already sampled a few of the dishes and they don't disappoint. A great gift for the women in your life, young or old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Met the Wife's Expectation's, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
The wife cant put the book down or have friend's round without getting the book out to show them........great investment......great book.......great ideas......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good ideas!!, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party (Hardcover)
good fun ideas and lots of diffrent things too do! i love the cooking and cocktail pages also lamp shade designs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party
Girls' Night In: Crafts, Cakes and Cocktails for the Ultimate Party by Hannah Read-Baldrey (Hardcover - 11 April 2013)
£16.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews