Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars button factory
I purchased this in the Cath Kidston shop and paid a few pounds more than on Amazon. I am quite pleased with this kit. It comes with 25 button fronts and backs,a mould tool and a pusher tool. There is also a length of fabric that is divided into 7 different Cath Kidston miniature prints which is claimed to be enough to make 50 buttons. There is also a little...
Published 18 months ago by SavvyJean

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
This kit is ok, but the fabric is poor quality and not what I would have expected from CK. It's also quite fiddly to do and, I will probably just stick to my normal method of covering buttons.
Published 16 months ago by Julia Hancox


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars button factory, 15 Jan 2013
This review is from: Cath Kidston Button Factory (Paperback)
I purchased this in the Cath Kidston shop and paid a few pounds more than on Amazon. I am quite pleased with this kit. It comes with 25 button fronts and backs,a mould tool and a pusher tool. There is also a length of fabric that is divided into 7 different Cath Kidston miniature prints which is claimed to be enough to make 50 buttons. There is also a little instruction booklet that contains the template and some hints and tips too. I had a go at making a button and was very pleased with the result. The little rubber mould is brilliant for holding the fabric whilst you put the button together, but I couldn't really see the need for the pusher, as you can push it together with your fingers just as easily. My only disappointment is that you only get one size button which is an inch, as I would find some smaller buttons useful. As I find with most Cath Kidston craft items, they are lovely, but rather overpriced. But I am easily sucked in as I just love everything Cath Kidston.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cath Kidston Button Factory (Paperback)
This kit is ok, but the fabric is poor quality and not what I would have expected from CK. It's also quite fiddly to do and, I will probably just stick to my normal method of covering buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great kit, 3 July 2014
By 
AnnieFrazz "Annie" (Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cath Kidston Button Factory (Paperback)
Just what I wanted.😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like buttons, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cath Kidston Button Factory (Paperback)
Great. This would be an ideal gift for your friendly neighbourhood, needle worker, knitter, crocheter or felter. Pity I had to buy my own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars expensive, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cath Kidston Button Factory (Paperback)
Expensive for what it is but daughter loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cath Kidston Button Factory
Cath Kidston Button Factory by Cath Kidston (Paperback - 13 Sep 2012)
10.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews