Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
125
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2012
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
There are some fantastic recipies and ideas within this book. The one thing i struggled with was getting hold of some of the spices and other ingrediants that the book suggests - though that's more of a complaint about British supermarkets than the recipies!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Lovely selection of Scandinavian recipes - especially for the festive season.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
again a wonderful little book full of wonderful recipes ,high recommendation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Excellent selection of recipies included for the Christmas period.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 October 2012
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Whilst this book is nicely presented, I didn't get much out of it. The first section is all based on bakery, which would be good if you are an adept baker who wants to challenge yourself with new recipes (I'm not!). The cookery part quite often used ingredients I'm unfamilliar with, such as ligonberries and quinces, and lots of fish recipes. These are probably very authentic and if you've travelled to that part of the world, you may be more familliar with this type of cuisine. However, there weren't any recipes that looked appetising enough for me to want to make the effort to challenge myself. I am aware I may not be the book's target audience, but I do like to try new cusines and unfortunately I did not feel inspired by this one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Really nice recipes. great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Interesting and useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
This contains recipes for some favourites that I've become used to over the years visiting my Norwegian family and will now be able to produce them for myself when they come over here for Christmas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 November 2012
This book has lots of good ideas if you want to add a Scandinavian twist to your Christmas. The sweets and pastries appeal and the photos in the book are stunning. The fish recipes seem to involve a lot of work- de- finning herrings which I am afraid ivwon't be doing!

Would make a good gift For anyone with an interest in scandanavia
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 November 2012
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Whilst not being what I expected, nevertheless, this is quite an intriguing book with some great ideas and recipes from a traditional Scandinavian Christmas. Recipes such as Pfeffernusse (pepper nuts) and Grog are interspersed with brief insights into a Scandinavian Christmas (which leave you wanting to know more!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)