Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
This book is fab we have already had five of the recipes and they were all really yummy. It's so great to find a book that tells you how to prepare things in advance in a simple and easy way without taking anything away from the food. The only thing that isn't as good is some of the recipes don't give you any idea what to serve it with? But over all a wonderful book would...
Published on 29 Mar 2011 by s egger

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only one step
The title "One step ahead " is quite correct but I was expecting more recipes where meals could be prepared all in advance. The recipes in this book are for meals that are part prepared ahead. I do not use it a lot but that is because I bought the wrong book for what I wanted!
Published 16 months ago by LittlePlum um hum


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 29 Mar 2011
This review is from: One Step Ahead (Hardcover)
This book is fab we have already had five of the recipes and they were all really yummy. It's so great to find a book that tells you how to prepare things in advance in a simple and easy way without taking anything away from the food. The only thing that isn't as good is some of the recipes don't give you any idea what to serve it with? But over all a wonderful book would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One Step Ahead by Mary Berry, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Step Ahead (Hardcover)
I liked the book but hoped it would have contained more main meal recipes as that is what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent recipes, 27 July 2008
By 
Helen of Troy (Herefordshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One Step Ahead (Hardcover)
This is an excellent book with easy to prepare food, all of which have instructions on how to prepare ahead. I have an Aga, which Mary Berry excels in, but the book is written for anyone with any kind of cooker. Well worth having. I've borrowed a friend's copy, used many recipes, all delicious, and now I have to get my own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent cookbook, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: One Step Ahead (Hardcover)
I have been trying the recipes one by one and not disappointed yet! I bought one for a friend as present as well. Easily achievablerecipes that taste great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One Step Ahead by Mary Berry, 16 Sep 2012
By 
Roger A. Davis "calpeone" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Step Ahead (Hardcover)
This book was bought for my wife, who informs me that she is very pleased with it, in the way it is presented, and for
the originality of the recipes contained in it. Amazon have done it again. This is an excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Step Ahead (Hardcover)
Great as usual from Mary Berry. Easy recipes that make great food that can be made in advance, wonderful if having a dinner party. Mary never fails!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for specific purpose, and succeeded, 25 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Step Ahead (Hardcover)
I needed a dish for a party Brunch that I could cook ahead - this had Tartiflette, and it succeeded brilliantly. There are lots of others for future occasions, all look easy, lots of good ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY BOOK, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Step Ahead (Hardcover)
AS EXPECTED ANOTHER GREAT BOOK BY MARY BERRY.
NICE RECIPES AND TIPS FOR THE BUSY HOUSEWIFE/HUSBAND AND VERY NICELY ILLUSTRATED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only one step, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Step Ahead (Hardcover)
The title "One step ahead " is quite correct but I was expecting more recipes where meals could be prepared all in advance. The recipes in this book are for meals that are part prepared ahead. I do not use it a lot but that is because I bought the wrong book for what I wanted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the money, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Step Ahead (Hardcover)
I would have given this 5* but the size makes it difficult to read at times but that is my only gripe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Step Ahead
One Step Ahead by Mary Berry (Hardcover - 2 Aug 2012)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews