Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is amazing, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Alexander McQueen (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my A-Level textiles exam as I needed to know the ins and outs about designers. This book on McQueen is amazing as it tells you everything about his life and how he became who he is. The book lso tells you about some of his most famous collects and what they where about. I totally advise buying this book as it is very interesting, knowledgeable, and it is a really good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well presented images and information for the Amazon price, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Alexander McQueen (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
This is a great wee book, quite simple but really effective, lovely images and placing McQueen in context. This is a lovely series of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Alexander McQueen (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
I got it for my sister and she loves them, she's into fashion and designers so it was the perfect gift! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alexander McQueen, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Alexander McQueen (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
The future work of Alexander McQueen would have probably been amazing but alas the world will never know due to his early death. This book covers all aspects of his work and is extremely well illustrated. It covers his life, the
inspiration for his remarkable work and the people he knew. A great read and a superb reference for fashion students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utter Pleasure to Read, 24 Nov 2012
This review is from: Vogue on: Alexander McQueen (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
Concentrating on his work, and not only on his personal life, this book has been a lovely and interesting read! I loved how his inspirations for some collections were noted, and the images of his work were of such good quality that you could almost feel the fabrics. It was also written very well. I've always loved McQueen, and seeing his work being told in such a beautifully made book was a pleasure. It's a shame that such an exquisite artist has been lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not my cup of tea, but it was a gift and the recipient liked it, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Alexander McQueen (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
I couldn't get into it as I don't usually read this sort of stuff, but the recipent was enthusiastic. You neede to be into fashion to really enjoy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Alexander McQueen (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
This was a christmas present for my sister and was what she was after.

The item is as described, arrived when stated and was a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In addition..., 3 Dec 2012
By 
Lopatkin "krestikinoliki" (Dnipropetrovs'k, UKRAINE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Alexander McQueen (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
Great addition to the collection of Alexander McQueen books...
Although it has a smaller size than other books dedicated to the genius, you can find all of the photos from VOGUE related to his collections...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Alexander McQueen (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
I bought this as a gift for my stepdaughter(19). She was very impressed & so was I, a very informative book with interesting pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vogue on: Alexander McQueen (Vogue on Designers)
Vogue on: Alexander McQueen (Vogue on Designers) by Chloe Fox (Hardcover - 13 Sep 2012)
10.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews