Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vogue On....
This book is among a new series introducing some key figures in fashion design, other titles include: Christian Dior, Alexander McQueen, and Elsa Schiaparelli. The books act as a concise introduction to those famous designers, so for those who want to start building their fashion library, this might be a good start.

The books come in a nice size, well bound and...
Published on 19 Sep 2012 by Lilly Ford

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short version of a great designer's best work
If one is curious about Chanel this tiny book just about covers her career, but not much else. I consider the book "an introduction" to Chanel's work.
Published 23 months ago by Charlotte Lewenhaupt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vogue On...., 19 Sep 2012
By 
Lilly Ford (Los Angeles , CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Coco Chanel (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
This book is among a new series introducing some key figures in fashion design, other titles include: Christian Dior, Alexander McQueen, and Elsa Schiaparelli. The books act as a concise introduction to those famous designers, so for those who want to start building their fashion library, this might be a good start.

The books come in a nice size, well bound and printed on high-quality paper. Each book briefly traces the beginnings and the social and historical scene prevailing during the era of each designer and how this shaped their approach to the designing process.
As the titles imply, the books reproduce lots of clear fashion photography and drawings from the rich archives of Vogue to show key examples for each respective designer.

A nice addition to fans of fashion and photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book needs no introduction, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Coco Chanel (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
I can genuinely say that Coco Chanel is my favorite designer of all time, not mainly due to her fashions, but more to the history of her empire and her brains, beauty and sass, that made her the ultimate women that we read about today. This book was every girls dream, so to avoid spoiling the content, i will just say it is a must read! the packaging and postage and PRICE was also very competitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fashion book, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Coco Chanel (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
Young grandaughter was highly pleased with this book and the illustrations, will be looking to purchase others as was excellent value and as always with Amazon amazingly good deliveries and no postage in many instances
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Coco Chanel (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift, it was very professional with interesting text & good pictures. My stepdaughter was very impressed with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Coco Chanel (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
It is an absolutely fantastic book, filled with information and simply the best :) I can't wait to purchase the other items from this serie :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it..., 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Coco Chanel (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
I bought this book earlier this week, as a christmas present for a friend. She absolutely loves Vogue and Chanel so I was sure this was the perfect book for her.
I was really impressed by the reduced price and how quickly it came as I wasn't really expecting it for a few days.
This is such a lovely book with loads of pictures and quotes as well as quite a lot of information; I would definitely recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Coco Chanel (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
Very good enjoyed it good for teenagers interested in fashion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Coco Chanel (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
lovely lovely a great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gifts, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Coco Chanel (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
Brought this as a grift for my wife and she loved it. We are know lolling at getting the rest of the books froms the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good present for a fashion conscious girl, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vogue on: Coco Chanel (Vogue on Designers) (Hardcover)
Daughter aged 16 and into fashion, found the book interesting. It could have had more pictures, but she enjoyed it none-the-less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vogue on: Coco Chanel (Vogue on Designers)
Vogue on: Coco Chanel (Vogue on Designers) by Bronwyn Cosgrave (Hardcover - 13 Sep 2012)
£12.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews