Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book
I don't usually buy Christmas presents for myself but decided to buy this as the price was right and was interested to see what Monica likes! I've made a couple of things and they were good
Published 12 months ago by nicola grant

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
I expect a much better cook book from Monica but feel let down by the nondescript recipes.
Published 2 months ago by Annie Leong


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
This review is from: Monica's Kitchen (Hardcover)
Great produc, great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monica's Kitchen (Hardcover)
Some good recipies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent Monica, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monica's Kitchen (Hardcover)
Great book, full of useful ideas; I would strongly recommend it to anyone who enjoys cooking and wants to learn more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars inspiring ... quality, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monica's Kitchen (Hardcover)
Monica has become a TV star in the cooking world and she is straight-forward and clear in her explanations of simple quality cooking. This is reflected in her book "Monica's Kitchen"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cookbook..., 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monica's Kitchen (Hardcover)
I like Monica and her coobook. It's for a cook with an experience about cooking alredy. I recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monica's Kitchen (Hardcover)
This is a fantastic cookbook loaded with exciting recipes and ones that you actually want to cook. Cookery books are my 'crack' so when I get my hands on a book this good I want to tell everyone about it - I think Monica is a culinary star in the making and am already looking forward to her next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 12 Oct 2014
By 
Annie Leong (Hong Kong, Hong Kong) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monica's Kitchen (Hardcover)
I expect a much better cook book from Monica but feel let down by the nondescript recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
This review is from: Monica's Kitchen (Hardcover)
happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Treats with a posh-ish twist., 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monica's Kitchen (Hardcover)
Monica is the senior sous chef under Michel Roux, Jr., so it is little wonder that some of the food is fancy pants, but nothing is pretentious (hazelnut foam anyone? Psh, up the yard with such chefs)!

The food is a balance of healthy and flavorsome, with a wee bit of naughtiness (well we can't be angles all the time. The halo polishing alone would get right on my tits for a start).

Now that Monica is on the telly, hopefully this won't be her one and only cook book she has published. X.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I like her style but its just are first book, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monica's Kitchen (Hardcover)
I like her style but its just are first book, the recipes are good, nice photos and the book is devised into 2 groups, home cooking and same are restaurant type.

Hugo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monica's Kitchen
Monica's Kitchen by Monica Galetti (Hardcover - 11 Oct 2012)
£16.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews