Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keeping calm when going wrong
I and my fellow knitting group found this a wonderfully insightful book it made us laugh, it made us almost cry, but best of all it is small enough to fit into my knitting bag and pull out when i want inspiration for my short comings as a knitter.
Published on 19 Mar 2012 by murken

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
The content of the book was npt what I had expected would not recomend it I thought it was more about hints and tips for knitting
Published 11 months ago by CATHERINE NAYLOR


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keeping calm when going wrong, 19 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Calm Cast On: Good Advice for Knitters (Hardcover)
I and my fellow knitting group found this a wonderfully insightful book it made us laugh, it made us almost cry, but best of all it is small enough to fit into my knitting bag and pull out when i want inspiration for my short comings as a knitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect stocking filler for knitters, 5 Nov 2011
By 
S. A. Broadhurst "SBroadhurst" (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Keep Calm Cast On: Good Advice for Knitters (Hardcover)
This book has been compiled by Erika Knight, a renowned knitwear designer and respected consultant to the fashion and yarn industry.

This is the perfect Christmas gift for a knitter. it would make a great stocking filler or a gift for someone who you like to buy a little something, priced at only £4.99 it is perfect for Secret Santa type ideas within crafting groups etc.

The book is jam packed full of hints, tips and inspirational quotes from the knitting world and beyond. There are quotes from books and films, from scientific literature, hints and tips from designers and fellow knitters and general good advice for projects and inspiration for new ideas.

This is the perfect gift idea for knitters or craft lovers of all ages. A small gift with huge thoughts and ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars perfect pocket sized present, 9 Feb 2012
By 
Mrs. F. Green "lisagee" (buckinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Keep Calm Cast On: Good Advice for Knitters (Hardcover)
This is the ideal 'book for the loo' for knitters. It can be picked up and put down after a page or more (the average length of visit may go up, be warned). Some pages can just raise a smile, some a howl of knitter recognition, and some pages have practical tips which even an experienced knitter can learn from, or be reminded about.
If you belong to a knitting group, this is a good book to share snippets with when you next meet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Little Gem, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Calm Cast On: Good Advice for Knitters (Hardcover)
Pocket sized and pocket money priced, but a fabulous book containing advice, tips and anecdotes to suit every level of knitter. Small enough to go in your knitting bag. It would make a lovely stocking filler for a knitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 4 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Calm Cast On: Good Advice for Knitters (Hardcover)
I really enjoyed this book, made me realize that each knitter is different and there's not a right or wrong way to knit. Would make a lovely little present for a knitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem of a book for knitters, 22 Sep 2012
By 
L. Tiley "Old Raver" (Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Calm Cast On: Good Advice for Knitters (Hardcover)
This is a sweet little book which would delight anyone who knits, there are a lot of similar things out there but it caught my eye because this one is by Erika Knight, and she is a serious knitter! It is great to keep handy to dip into and read a quote that makes you smile. A perfect stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Knitters browser., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Calm Cast On: Good Advice for Knitters (Hardcover)
If you know someone who is an avid knitter, this will be an interesting little book for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good little book, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Calm Cast On: Good Advice for Knitters (Hardcover)
this item was very fast through the post and despite being pre owned, it was like new! i was very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gift for a knitter, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Calm Cast On: Good Advice for Knitters (Hardcover)
Cute little book containing fun and informative little snippets of information that will keep any knitter entertained. A perfect gift item for the knitter in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little gem of a book, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Calm Cast On: Good Advice for Knitters (Hardcover)
Great little book to dip in and out of. Full of quirky little sayings, tips and ideas which any knitter would love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keep Calm Cast On: Good Advice for Knitters
Keep Calm Cast On: Good Advice for Knitters by Erika Knight (Hardcover - 7 Nov 2011)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews