Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Unlike the review, I happen to think this text is complete and extremely useful with all basics and then advanced issues in regards to EU law. I'm currently a MA Law student and from undergrad to post grad, this book has always pointed me in the right direction and also provides useful further reading to compliment its style and encourages intellectual curiousity. I would...
Published on 20 Jan. 2010

versus
1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
This book totally sucks. Its too big and the writing is too tiny so it means it takes forever to read, its not in a great order and so not worth the money of the space on the book shelf.

It got me even more confused about EU Law and I didn't understand a word.

Good luck!

xxx
Published on 16 Jun. 2009 by Nikica


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Jan. 2010
A Kid's Review
Unlike the review, I happen to think this text is complete and extremely useful with all basics and then advanced issues in regards to EU law. I'm currently a MA Law student and from undergrad to post grad, this book has always pointed me in the right direction and also provides useful further reading to compliment its style and encourages intellectual curiousity. I would highly reccommend this text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - better than many of the other books on the market, 25 Mar. 2010
I highly recommend this book. In my opinion - and, for that matter, in the opinion of many of my peers on the GDL I am currently enrolled on - it is clear, well-ordered and comprehensive. Also, it is much, much better than many of the other books on the market, e.g. "EU law" by Steiner and Woods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to a new edition of the classic EU law book on Kindle, 26 Mar. 2013
By 
D. Elvin (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a practitioner and a user for many years of this book, I'm delighted that it has been provided on Kindle so I can carry it round with my increasing e-library on my iPad. The kindle version is easy to use and navigate and the only minor disadvantages as a law text is the use of endnotes which are less user friendly than footnotes when you are referencing materials and not being able to print off pages. The 1 star review is simply wrong. This is a well-written, clear and comprehensive volume (within the limits of a general text)on a massive subject and has stood the test of many editions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... doesn't really match up status that it was as good as new (yellow highlights everywhere, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wyatt and Dashwood's European Union Law (Paperback)
Bought this book 2nd hand but it doesn't really match up status that it was as good as new (yellow highlights everywhere, bent cover, etc). In spite of this, I'm still pretty pleased with the purchase. Pretty decent for half the price of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EU LAW, 20 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wyatt and Dashwood's European Union Law (Paperback)
EU Law has always fascinating me, and the subject is very interesting as I have already studied it at school. I hope to read it as soon as possible. the book was in excellent condition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 16 Jun. 2009
This book totally sucks. Its too big and the writing is too tiny so it means it takes forever to read, its not in a great order and so not worth the money of the space on the book shelf.

It got me even more confused about EU Law and I didn't understand a word.

Good luck!

xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wyatt and Dashwood's European Union Law
Wyatt and Dashwood's European Union Law by Derrick Wyatt (Paperback - 14 Jun. 2011)
£31.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews