Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun and well written, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo (Paperback)
I love this book, but my rather oversensitive 4 year old boy is a bit put off by monsters. It's well written and isn't saccharin or cringe-worthy in any way. If he requested it over and over it would have had 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Can a little boy get the better of the monsters in the zoo?, 31 July 2014
By 
K. J. Noyes "Katy Noyes" (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo (Paperback)
A great idea - a little boy runs the zoo for a day. But it's a zoo of monsters! Like many children's stories it's about the child taking the role of adult and being in charge, and doing a good job of it.

While it's a fun idea, it's also quite dense - new monsters and names are introduced in quick succession. I could see my son liked it but also found it a little confusing. He wasn't sure what to make of them all - should he be worried for the little boy? Were they scary or not? He got the general idea, but there are lots of unusual names and it's quite a 'fast' feeling book.

Quite a retro feel to the illustrations, especially of the little boy. I would quite like to see a version where the boy runs a regular zoo, with familiar animals so a reader can enjoy the adventure without lots of new names and creatures.

Great for monster lovers aged 2-5. Nothing scary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable!, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo (Paperback)
My sons enjoyed the story and the pictures are colourful. Some of the names are a bit of a tongue-twister!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun at the monster zoo, 7 Aug 2013
This review is from: Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo (Paperback)
Very colourful and bright with inventive monsters such as the Squirgal who live in a zoo. A young boy wins a prize and finds he's won the day running a zoo for monsters, but they're normally badly behaved, so he has his work cut out keeping them in line. At the end of the day the zookeeper returns, amazed to find everything in order and so the next day the boy has won another prize to run the zoo again. Told in rhyming verse, there are occasions when the verse doesn't quite flow "I grabbed my bike, so keen to go, and pedalled quickly down the road", but generally fast paced and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Do not enter the monster zoo, 11 July 2014
By 
Mrs. Philippa Hogan "PippaH" (Bray, Wicklow, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo (Paperback)
Great!!! My grandson was enthral led
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must' for the 'budding' zoologist !!!!, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo (Paperback)
Another wonderfully entertaining book. My grandson loved the weird creatures so our next zoo visit will be fascinating!!!! Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Monster fun!, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo (Paperback)
A young under confident boy learns to tame monsters and soon becomes an expert monster zoo keeper!
By Julie McKenzie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars high praise from 5 year old, 5 Aug 2013
By 
D. boskamp - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo (Paperback)
Just got my copy today, and it went down really well at bedtime.
The illustrations are fab, full of fun. My 5 year old enjoyed the story and the funny names.
Mummy enjoyed reading it, I'm sure I will have to read it lots and lots and lots more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great monster fun, 3 Aug 2013
By 
Fat Col (Durham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo (Paperback)
One day imagine my surprise . . .

A rhyming book about a zoo full of monsters, great fun and beautifully illustrated.

Beware of the Squirgal!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and sweet book, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo (Paperback)
Fun and sweet book, lovely illustrations and catchy rhyming throughout, Im reading it at least 3 times a day to my toddler at the mo!
fast delivery too, happy all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo
Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo by Amy Sparkes (Paperback - 1 Aug 2013)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews