Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Perfect book for a boy of 10-years. Who had already read one book out of sequence and wanted to read the rest, perfect for grandparents needing to by presents. Interest was also helped by the fact that the book also had a web site for fun.
Books were taking about 2 weeks each .(Bed time only)
Published 16 months ago by N. Johnson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to standard
The previous Jack Stalwart books have been 'un-put-downable' by my, now, nine year old son.....but I'm afraid the latest book is not as exciting as all the previous stories. I think it was because there was TOO much information about the area/mountains/problems with mountaineering etc.......in the previous books there was just enough to capture his interest, but the story...
Published on 12 July 2011 by Mr. Michael Hues


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Stalwart: The Hunt for the Yeti Skull: Nepal: Book 13 (Paperback)
Wanted this book as I needed to add to the set it came in good condition and at the right price.

It came before I expected it to arrive which was another bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Mar 2013
By 
N. Johnson (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Stalwart: The Hunt for the Yeti Skull: Nepal: Book 13 (Paperback)
Perfect book for a boy of 10-years. Who had already read one book out of sequence and wanted to read the rest, perfect for grandparents needing to by presents. Interest was also helped by the fact that the book also had a web site for fun.
Books were taking about 2 weeks each .(Bed time only)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 7 year old son loves these books., 8 Feb 2013
This review is from: Jack Stalwart: The Hunt for the Yeti Skull: Nepal: Book 13 (Paperback)
We purchased this with the 14 and final book of the series, my son has read them all and it really helped his reading as he engaged with the main character Jack. He now takes the books to school to share with his friends. As a bonus, all the books are set in different countries around the world and in a recent classroom exercise they were asked to name countries and he used his knowledge of the Jack stories are shouted out Cambodia & Nepal as examples. The teacher was impressed and awarded house points to him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jack stalwart, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Stalwart: The Hunt for the Yeti Skull: Nepal: Book 13 (Paperback)
My 8 year old son loves reading these stories and my 5 year old son loves listening. Great buy and great delivery thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best book's l ever read .well certainly the best Jack Stalwart book I have ever read.I have read most of these book's and they've all been brilliant.I have just 2 more to read Mexico and Russia and then that's all of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to standard, 12 July 2011
By 
This review is from: Jack Stalwart: The Hunt for the Yeti Skull: Nepal: Book 13 (Paperback)
The previous Jack Stalwart books have been 'un-put-downable' by my, now, nine year old son.....but I'm afraid the latest book is not as exciting as all the previous stories. I think it was because there was TOO much information about the area/mountains/problems with mountaineering etc.......in the previous books there was just enough to capture his interest, but the story kept the interest going. With all the others' he even used the internet and books to find out more [we also had to visit the Tower Of London after reading the London book!], but this one was a struggle to get him to carry on reading it....it was a shame, we've both been looking forward to this years' two books!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jack Stalwart: The Hunt for the Yeti Skull: Nepal: Book 13
Jack Stalwart: The Hunt for the Yeti Skull: Nepal: Book 13 by Elizabeth Singer Hunt (Paperback - 2 Jun 2011)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews