Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars15
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2010
I used to read the longer versions of these books as a child, and loved Mrs P. I bought the illustrated versions for my 3 year old son, not really expecting him to enjoy them, but hoping he would! Both my 6 year old son, and the 3 year old ask for one or both of the 2 stories in this book at bedtime.
I have only given 4 stars because I don't think the language is as child friendly as it could be, it is a little old fashioned, but then maybe thats the appeal of the books! The illustrations are lovely though, and seem to engage the children.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
Bought this book for my daughter as she had just been given a Mrs Pepperpot story book and she fell in love with her. She enjoyed this book just as much. Wonderful stories.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
We tried this range of books for a change for my granddaughter. At first she didn't seem too interested but when we both sat down to read it she loved the story and the great illustrations which definitely gets the thumbs up from both of us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2012
This book is adorable..as a pepperpot fan this has now been passed down to the next generation...

the original book which is a novel was slightly longer for a small child, so the big picture book is perfect..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
My kids love this book and wants to know if we can get Mrs Pepperpot as a neighbour. Definitely fuels their imagination. (Kids 5 and 3)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Lovely illustrations and easy night time reading. one of the classics. two storys included. both my 4 and 8 yr old love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
There are 2 stories in this book. My 5 year old found it really funny that Mrs Pepperpot shrunk. Great graphics. Easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I haven,t read the story yet to my grandaughter, but intend to this coming week, but she says she loves that book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
A great book that I can remember reading as a child, can't wait to re read the stories with my daughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
The book has been a success with the 4 year old it was sent to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.