Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nora: the Girl Who Ate and Ate and Ate (Paperback)
My 3 year old boys has this book in his nursey and he kept going on about it. I bought it for him, I was suprised that he remebered the whole book off by heart and read it to me. I was amazed, Im trying to teach him the words now.

Would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 'Dinosaur who... burped' story, 25 Jan. 2015
By 
K. J. Noyes "Katy Noyes" (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Nora: the Girl Who Ate and Ate and Ate (Paperback)
A little like the Dinosaur that Pooped... series, Nora is a girl who eats and eats and EATS and not just food!

She eats the plates her food comes on, she sneakily eats whole cakes and when there is no more food...

We both liked the drawings, full of yummy (and not so yummy) food. The rhymes are fine, no problem reading it. But I was confused at the end - just how does Nora end up on the moon..? She does a burp... It does work (if your child isn't too inquisitive), and my son did like it, but it didn't make a lot of sense.

Good read for 3-6 year olds who like stories about naughty children and burps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silly funny and flows well, 29 April 2012
By 
S. Gates (middlesex uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My daughter is 5 and asks for this every night. She giggles and fills in words and actions brilliant book to share
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For all those naughty Nora's out there!!!, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nora: the Girl Who Ate and Ate and Ate (Paperback)
Fantastic Book a Must Have Read for all those mischievous little girls and boys out there. Parents will enjoy this story too! My daughters favourite book she loves it being read to her and can now practically recite it off by heart...a fun story for everyone of all ages!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Requested as a gift., 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nora: the Girl Who Ate and Ate and Ate (Paperback)
Apparently my grandson has been very impressed with these stories [nearly 3 years old].
and a good addition to his collection of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nora: the Girl Who Ate and Ate and Ate (Paperback)
Excellent story - brilliant for pre-school children. Rhyming with a funny twist. My children absolutely LOVE it!
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it!, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nora: the Girl Who Ate and Ate and Ate (Paperback)
Very entertaining reading to toddler! Had to buy a copy after borrowed at the library! Would recommend to purchase a copy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a funny story!, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nora: the Girl Who Ate and Ate and Ate (Paperback)
And it is even funnier if your name is Nora (like me). My son loves is and I enjoy reading it to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NORA LOVES IT, 5 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nora: the Girl Who Ate and Ate and Ate (Paperback)
I SENT THIS TO A GIRL CALLED NORA IN AFRICA AND SHE LOVES IT. LOVELY PICTURES IN IT AND EASY TO READ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nora: the Girl Who Ate and Ate and Ate (Paperback)
Such a funny book bought it for my grand daughter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nora: the Girl Who Ate and Ate and Ate
Nora: the Girl Who Ate and Ate and Ate by Andrew Weale (Paperback - 1 Mar. 2012)
£5.99
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews