Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's what it says on the tin!
This is the 4th or 5th edition of this book, the first being issued in 2000. If anyone has bought any of the previous editions they'll know what to expect.

The book is a handy guitar-bag size and includes the chords for every Oasis song from Supersonic right up to Falling Down. All the b-sides and non album tracks (Lord Dont Slow Me Down, Who Put The Weight...
Published on 3 Sep 2009 by Stratpack

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars no strumming pattens
I was hoping there would be info about strumming patterns but maybe I only need this because I'm a beginner on the acoustic guitar?
Published 1 month ago by Matthew Doran


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's what it says on the tin!, 3 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Oasis Complete Chord Songbook (2009 Revised Edition) Lc (Paperback)
This is the 4th or 5th edition of this book, the first being issued in 2000. If anyone has bought any of the previous editions they'll know what to expect.

The book is a handy guitar-bag size and includes the chords for every Oasis song from Supersonic right up to Falling Down. All the b-sides and non album tracks (Lord Dont Slow Me Down, Who Put The Weight..? etc) are included.

There is no tab, just chords and lyrics but the chords are in the correct keys and are all you really need for busking the tracks on your acoustic. Correct capo positions and alternate tunings are included when relevant.

If you want to learn the solos or more intricate guitar parts I'd recommend purchasing the individual guitar tab books but for the average strummer this is excellent. (I had the previous edition but I flogged it off and bought this so I had the Dig Out Your Soul tracks.)

One small irritation about guitar books in general - why cant they bind them so they stay open with one hand, perhaps like a notepad spiral or something? With your guitar on your lap its always tricky keeping the book from closing with one free hand. I end up wrestling with the thing, then putting it on the floor which means I can't quite read it! This isn't a criticism of this book just music books in general!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oasis chord songbook, 13 Mar 2011
This review is from: Oasis Complete Chord Songbook (2009 Revised Edition) Lc (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 13year old nephew, who hasnt been playing very long. He is very much a beginner and says this book is excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oasis Song book, 27 July 2010
This review is from: Oasis Complete Chord Songbook (2009 Revised Edition) Lc (Paperback)
Does exactly what it says on the tin, if your an oasis fan you'll love it, if your learning to play accoustic its a great buy loads of well known songs and easy to use tabs :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oasis Complete Chord Songbook (2009 Revised Edition) Lc (Paperback)
I have played the guitar for a couple of years and have a rgt level 2, this book suits my level of understanding well, however maybe a little basic for an experienced player.

The spine of the book makes it a little bit hard to keep it on the page your reading whilst you play,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oasis Complete Chord Songbook (2009 Revised Edition) Lc (Paperback)
Every song and then some! There are covers in here I've never heard. A great resource. The songs are set out on one page each so there's no need for turning when you're learning. The chords shown sound like the actual song (which isn't always the case with other books)and as a reult of buying this book my son's repetoire has shot through the roof. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chordbook by oasis, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oasis Complete Chord Songbook (2009 Revised Edition) Lc (Paperback)
yet again a great buy. chords where easy to play and every oasis song is in this book....will take me ages to master them all. arrived in perfect condition,well worth its money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Chord book, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oasis Complete Chord Songbook (2009 Revised Edition) Lc (Paperback)
This is a great chord book, easy to follow! Good value for money, clear chord diagrams at the beginning of each song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best songbook of oasis ever, 25 May 2010
By 
Apostolos Moschopoulos "modakos" (thessaloniki,GREECE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oasis Complete Chord Songbook (2009 Revised Edition) Lc (Paperback)
...here it is though.the book is really,really great.it has every single oasis,but remember that it is only for acoustic guitar.no solos in there,just chords which are all of them correct. i am a big fan of oasis and i assure you that all the keys and chords are the original ones.if you love the band just buy it.you can't find anything better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oasis Complete Chord Songbook, 22 Mar 2012
By 
S. NAKONECZNYJ (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oasis Complete Chord Songbook (2009 Revised Edition) Lc (Paperback)
Received this on Monday, super fast delivery as always :) Even though I'm a massive Oasis fan I must admit I'm not word perfect on some of the lyrics, so this was just the ticket...its like reading poetry, but then I would say that, I'm biased;) Great for anyone who wants to experience the sheer brilliance of Noels and, to a lesser extent, Liams fantastic lyrics..terrific!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oasis Complete Chord Songbook (2009 Revised Edition) Lc (Paperback)
Amazing thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oasis Complete Chord Songbook (2009 Revised Edition) Lc
Oasis Complete Chord Songbook (2009 Revised Edition) Lc by Various (Paperback - 6 July 2009)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews