Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great alternative to learning shorthand.
As a PR Officer, and someone who has never studied shorthand before, I attended Heather's one day course at my workplace in order to find a quicker way to take notes during interviews.
This book is presented as an alternative to actually attending the course (or to keep practicing following the course): you are able to progress gradually through each stage of...
Published on 28 April 2010 by Carrrie

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Speed writing
It was not what I expected but if I had been expecting something like that it would have been fine.
Published on 22 Dec. 2012 by happybunny


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great alternative to learning shorthand., 28 April 2010
This review is from: Easy 4 Me 2 Learn Speed Writing, The 21st Century alternative to Shorthand. (Paperback)
As a PR Officer, and someone who has never studied shorthand before, I attended Heather's one day course at my workplace in order to find a quicker way to take notes during interviews.
This book is presented as an alternative to actually attending the course (or to keep practicing following the course): you are able to progress gradually through each stage of learning, using the space available to practice and build up your own list of key vocabulary relevant to you and your new speed writing alternatives.
Alongside Heather's website, you can also practice your speed writing with dictations.
Anyone who regularly takes notes in meetings, interviews or phone calls would greatly benefit from this easy-to-follow book, which allows you to get started on a speed writing system without having to go to the efforts of learning shorthand. The key is to keep practicing afterwards though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedwriting, 21 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Easy 4 Me 2 Learn Speed Writing, The 21st Century alternative to Shorthand. (Paperback)
This book is ideal and enables you to learn how to speed write in a very short time. It is value for money and lets you learn in your own time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little book, 18 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Easy 4 Me 2 Learn Speed Writing, The 21st Century alternative to Shorthand. (Paperback)
Easy to follow, lots of common sense 'shorthand' & self tests inside too just to check your progress - a must for note takers. I am using it for my Masters course and have found it invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speed Writing, 16 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Easy 4 Me 2 Learn Speed Writing, The 21st Century alternative to Shorthand. (Paperback)
It is a very informative book, easy to read and doesn't use any technical jargon. Exercises were fun and easy, although the dictation is hard to keep up with. It gives you a good base to start with and gives confidence to create your own shorterned words. The delivery was speedy The packaging excellent as it was not overboard and the condition was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speed Writing the 21st Alternative to shorthand, 14 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Easy 4 Me 2 Learn Speed Writing, The 21st Century alternative to Shorthand. (Paperback)
This book is divided into 1 hour chunks of learning and exercises which means even the busiest person can spare time to save time. I've been a secretary for 27 years and still found tips and tricks which I didn't know about. The earlier in your career that you read and learn from this book, the better. I feel it would benefit students at college and university too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy 4 me 2 Learn Speedwriting, 20 Aug. 2011
By 
I. Fisher (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Easy 4 Me 2 Learn Speed Writing, The 21st Century alternative to Shorthand. (Paperback)
Well worth buying as a guide to writing faster. The only negatives are the silly cartoon characters that add nothing to the experience and seem to have been designed for primary school children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 29 July 2009
By 
M. Ryan "M" (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Easy 4 Me 2 Learn Speed Writing, The 21st Century alternative to Shorthand. (Paperback)
Great book, easy to understand and well worth the money. A must have to learn the basics of speedwriting....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much easier than shorthand!, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy 4 Me 2 Learn Speed Writing, The 21st Century alternative to Shorthand. (Paperback)
I had done an earlier version of speed writing a long time ago and needed to refresh what I was doing so that I could make more accurate notes at board meetings - this does the job perfectly. No more trying to read shortened words; would recommend this to any secretaries/PAs who need to take minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 7 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy 4 Me 2 Learn Speed Writing, The 21st Century alternative to Shorthand. (Paperback)
It was delivered quickly and packaged a bit too well! I havent started this yet but have had a quick flick through and it looks easy to use and understand and in hour bursts so you can fit it in throughout a days work! Looks fun and cant wait to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Um, I've not done any yet, 31 Jan. 2013
By 
S. Williams (GLOUCESTER, Glos United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy 4 Me 2 Learn Speed Writing, The 21st Century alternative to Shorthand. (Paperback)
I have looked through this book and can see that it is good, but have not yet put pen to paper and tried it out, although can tell that if I ever knuckle down and learn it, it will be useful!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy 4 Me 2 Learn Speed Writing, The 21st Century alternative to Shorthand.
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews