Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars87
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2012
Not tried any of the recipes yet but nice book with lovely pictures. Looking forward to trying some of them out.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
It was a gift for the French in love with Macarons. She loved it! We loved it too. 2 more words required.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
love that book as I feel the same and the recipes are just easy to follow and a lot of different once
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Don't tell everyone one how good this book is or they will all be able to make great macarons!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
The most perfect book for making macarons. Follow it step by step and you'll have no trouble.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Simple and easy. Thanks
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Such a great book!!! simple and easy to follow, making me great at my dinner parties
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
This is a fantastic book .. The stage by stage photo guide is really helpful for learning the basic method of making Macaron.

My only criticism is that some of the filling recipes I tried were ghastly, but never mind it was the basic recipe and guide I needed most
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
A brilliant book! Everything worked first time and has some amazing flavour ideas. Clear instructions and great pictures to help you understand exactly when your macaron mix is just right. Defiantly would recomend to anyone who wants to learn to make macarons
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
Facinated by these delicious little cakes but staggered at the Paris prices ( £3 a cake/biscuit!) I searched for a recipe book which would help me produce my own. There are a number of themavailable but I am pleased to say that I picked "Mad about Macarons". I have just finished my first batch and they look and taste wonderful. The book is straightforward and very easy to follow. The finished product is gorgous. If you want to make French macarons simply withdelicious results, this is the book for you.The photography and illustrations are brilliant. The instructions easy to follow aand there are all kinds of other extras such as stockists and trouble shooting. Also a page of notes for American cooks. Great book, I love it. Thanks Jill Collonna
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)