Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating stuff
Here is a really interesting collection of whisky-related writing and anecdote along with the odd Punch cartoon and some other illustrations. It's the sort of book you can dip into at any time and enjoy with a wee dram beside you. How important is whisky? The author suggests Humphrey Bogart's last words are worth remembering: 'I should never have switched from Scotch to...
Published on 24 Dec 2009 by N. Wilson

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Whisky Wit & Wisdom -
Whisky Wit & Wisdom -
Not read it all yet but I'll look forward to finishing it as soon as I can
Published 14 months ago by firemantam


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating stuff, 24 Dec 2009
By 
N. Wilson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Here is a really interesting collection of whisky-related writing and anecdote along with the odd Punch cartoon and some other illustrations. It's the sort of book you can dip into at any time and enjoy with a wee dram beside you. How important is whisky? The author suggests Humphrey Bogart's last words are worth remembering: 'I should never have switched from Scotch to Martinis.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whisky, Wit & Wisdom, 24 Jan 2013
By 
Drew (North Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant gift for anyone who appreciates whisky, and indeed for anyone remotely interested, a great book to dip in and out of and learn something new every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A wee dram afore you go, 9 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. M. J. P. Hickford "Hico Tubbs" (Potter Bar Herts UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Many and varied anecdotes about whisky and its folk history. Just the thing to read whilst having a small nightcap of the water of life. I suspect I could manage another one if you insist...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A giggle for whisky lovers, 16 Sep 2010
I ordered this for my father-in-law's birthday along with a bottle of whisky and he loved it. Perfect for dipping in and out of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whisky Wit and Wisdom: Light and Quirky Stories from Inside the Whisky World (Paperback)
Got it for my brother who works in a cocktail bar and he really loved it.
It's a zen soup of whiskey knowledge and wit.
Can open at any page and start learning or laughing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whisky Wit and Wisdom: Light and Quirky Stories from Inside the Whisky World (Paperback)
..for whisky enthusiasts. Lots of facts and anecdotes which you can dip in and out of. I'd certainly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wit & wisdom, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent little book with plenty of one liners and other longer jokes. Well related longer stories concerning some of the barons of the industry. Well worth reading all the way through.
Fred Starkey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very passable collection of whisk(e)y based facts and anecdotes, 16 Mar 2013
By 
YeahYeahNoh (Willenhall, West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a simple collection of mostly short stories, facts and anecdotes about whisky and whiskey. It covers Scotland mostly, but has a good number of both Irish and US based snippets too.
Perfect reading to accompany a wee (or not so wee) dram.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great. this is a bit of a pain in the rear end and I have no desire to continue to do this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Whisky Wit & Wisdom -, 3 Feb 2013
By 
firemantam (Ayr, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Whisky Wit & Wisdom -
Not read it all yet but I'll look forward to finishing it as soon as I can
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa61361a4)

This product

Whisky Wit and Wisdom: Light and Quirky Stories from Inside the Whisky World
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews