Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars10
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2013
This book is not just about globalization, it is a dazzling explanation of the workings of the world economy.

I have the 4th, 5th and 6th editions of this book. I drop into to it and reread parts frequently.

If you want to understand how the economy is structured, how the power systems work, who does what, why it is that way, how it got where it is and where it is going, read this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
The book couldn't really identify and explain basic terminologies and concepts not like the other International Business books. The description diagrams, models, and frameworks are too complex, which its applications in the actual business context couldn't be realized.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
I bought this book for my friend. He wants to use this for his geography study. He says that he is quite satisfied with the book, and it really conforms to the teacher's and his requirements.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2012
If your course recommends it, BUY IT!

Used it for my uni course and found it a very interesting and stimulating read. Helped me to pass my exam
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
It is very useful and I love it. And my friend also think it is very good and love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Was better thn expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
Took a while to arrive but did so in good condition - was worried it would get banged up in the post.
Bought textbook for a uni class and so wouldn't read it normally... pretty dull!!
Diagrams are good but the whole text is printed in quite small black print which is pretty tedious to read. Nicely laid out but could have put the diagrams in colour rather than this weird blue look!
Dickens is very thorough - almost to the point where you want him to 'get on with it'. A good summary about globalisation though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
Great condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2011
a very good book for any one wishing to understand the global change in the world economy. IT deals with such issues like globalisation and how this affects the major industries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2011
The item arrived well before the delivery date, and it was in perfect conditions. I thank the seller for the excellent work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)