Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant survey of the contemporary global political economy
This book is not just about globalization, it is a dazzling explanation of the workings of the world economy.

I have the 4th, 5th and 6th editions of this book. I drop into to it and reread parts frequently.

If you want to understand how the economy is structured, how the power systems work, who does what, why it is that way, how it got where it is...
Published 20 months ago by warfarin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars textbook for class
Took a while to arrive but did so in good condition - was worried it would get banged up in the post.
Bought textbook for a uni class and so wouldn't read it normally... pretty dull!!
Diagrams are good but the whole text is printed in quite small black print which is pretty tedious to read. Nicely laid out but could have put the diagrams in colour rather than...
Published 12 months ago by Lauren


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant survey of the contemporary global political economy, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Global Shift: Mapping the Changing Contours of the World Economy (Paperback)
This book is not just about globalization, it is a dazzling explanation of the workings of the world economy.

I have the 4th, 5th and 6th editions of this book. I drop into to it and reread parts frequently.

If you want to understand how the economy is structured, how the power systems work, who does what, why it is that way, how it got where it is and where it is going, read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars textbook for class, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Global Shift: Mapping the Changing Contours of the World Economy (Paperback)
Took a while to arrive but did so in good condition - was worried it would get banged up in the post.
Bought textbook for a uni class and so wouldn't read it normally... pretty dull!!
Diagrams are good but the whole text is printed in quite small black print which is pretty tedious to read. Nicely laid out but could have put the diagrams in colour rather than this weird blue look!
Dickens is very thorough - almost to the point where you want him to 'get on with it'. A good summary about globalisation though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Global Shift: Mapping the Changing Contours of the World Economy (Paperback)
It is very useful and I love it. And my friend also think it is very good and love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite Good, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Global Shift: Mapping the Changing Contours of the World Economy (Paperback)
I bought this book for my friend. He wants to use this for his geography study. He says that he is quite satisfied with the book, and it really conforms to the teacher's and his requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not really good, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Global Shift: Mapping the Changing Contours of the World Economy (Paperback)
The book couldn't really identify and explain basic terminologies and concepts not like the other International Business books. The description diagrams, models, and frameworks are too complex, which its applications in the actual business context couldn't be realized.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If your course recommends it, BUY IT, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Global Shift: Mapping the Changing Contours of the World Economy (Paperback)
If your course recommends it, BUY IT!

Used it for my uni course and found it a very interesting and stimulating read. Helped me to pass my exam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 1 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: Global Shift: Mapping the Changing Contours of the World Economy (Paperback)
The item arrived well before the delivery date, and it was in perfect conditions. I thank the seller for the excellent work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Global Shift: Mapping the Changing Contours of the World Economy, 5 Mar 2011
This review is from: Global Shift: Mapping the Changing Contours of the World Economy (Paperback)
a very good book for any one wishing to understand the global change in the world economy. IT deals with such issues like globalisation and how this affects the major industries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Global Shift: Mapping the Changing Contours of the World Economy
£33.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews