Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 69 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Cognitive Approach
This book did meet the aims I set it, as I have a much better understanding of the Cognitive-Behavioural approach now. I feel I have grasped the workings behind this previously unknown theory, as I come solely from a Person Centred background. This book is clearly set out with good structure and takes you through the different stages of the CBC process. This includes an...
Published on 27 Nov. 2002 by Mrs Karen L Aitken

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good little reference
This is a lot of information crammed into a small space and as such makes dry reading (forgive the pun on the authors name).
For me at least the main value is that I can dip into the book on a particular aspect or subject and extract an understanding at an overview level with enough information and examples to guide further reading if needed.
Published on 2 Dec. 2010 by martinloat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Still reading the book, I have TBI, LGS ..., 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Still reading the book, I have TBI, LGS, PCC & CFS, the sound principles outlined in the book for a positive thinking pattern need to be applied.This book seems to be designed for professionals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for those writing Academic Essays, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cognitive Behavioural Counselling in Action (Counselling in Action series) (Paperback)
Found this book REALLY helpful when writing academic CBT essays. Good clear concise information with excellent quotes. Essential purchase. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars informative, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cognitive Behavioural Counselling in Action (Counselling in Action series) (Paperback)
Lots of useful information about CBT that I hadn't thought of. Can be hard going in places but I still found it very insightful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars companion, 3 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cognitive Behavioural Counselling in Action (Counselling in Action series) (Paperback)
excellent little companion for my cousework. Yet again another well written but easily understood addition to my collection of the in action series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct. 2014
By 
C. Benham (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cognitive Behavioural Counselling in Action (Counselling in Action series) (Paperback)
great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cognitive Behavioural Counselling in Action (Counselling in Action series)
£21.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews