Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative Guidance note
This is a very well written and informative book.
It is laid out in an easily to follow format.
It gave me a good knowledge of what to expect on the training course for the 2391
Published on 20 Mar 2009 by Mr. P. Ross

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars book falls apart
I decided to purchase this book and within two weeks pages were falling out. I can't send the book back because I need it for the course im on (posting back and forth could leave me without it for over a week).
Also some of my course mates who have bought this book recently have had the same problem.

I think the IEE are taking the mickey by charging what...
Published on 29 May 2010 by PJ BOGUSZ


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative Guidance note, 20 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. P. Ross (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very well written and informative book.
It is laid out in an easily to follow format.
It gave me a good knowledge of what to expect on the training course for the 2391
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars City & Guilds 2330, 31 Oct 2009
By 
Mr. S. B. Rafferty (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent product, absolutely essential to any electrical student. You'll be amazed at how many practicing "electricians" don't know the first thing about testing an earth electrode on a TT system! Don't be one of them. You'll need this to get through your level III practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Read and Understand, 21 Jan 2010
Well laid out and easy to follow.
I sat my 2391 City and Guilds last year and managed to pass. It is a hard exam if you have no experience of Inspection and Testing. If you are going to do the same, read this book from cover to cover and remember as much as you can. Forget about looking on the internet for advice on passing. Quite a lot of sites are still referring to the 16th edition which is not much help. Most of the other books recommended only duplicates what's in this book.
This is the only read you need. Trust me, and good luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars book falls apart, 29 May 2010
By 
PJ BOGUSZ (Potters Bar, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I decided to purchase this book and within two weeks pages were falling out. I can't send the book back because I need it for the course im on (posting back and forth could leave me without it for over a week).
Also some of my course mates who have bought this book recently have had the same problem.

I think the IEE are taking the mickey by charging what they do and providing sub standard quality. If you read this and your GN3 falls apart please send it back and teach the IEE a lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars sub-standard book, 24 May 2010
By 
Bought this book and after a few days it started to fall apart, returned said book and got a replacement, after a few days it also started to fall apart, returned second book, now no book as amazon would'nt send a third.

am i the only one to recieve sub-standard books from the IEE.

Guidance Note 3: Inspection and Testing (Guidance Notes for Bs 7671)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars learner, 24 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
when I go on my training course I will have more knowledge than I had before purchasing this book.I am already doing testing, but this book has been very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guidance Note 3: Inspection & Testing (Paperback)
This book was bought for my brouther for his college course and he finds it a really good book and runs along with what he's doin at college.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Books, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guidance Note 3: Inspection & Testing (Paperback)
My order was with me within 2days which was great. Gave 5 stars as I could not have asked for a better service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and concise, 28 May 2011
By 
I haven't actually sat my 2391 yet but will be sitting it in about a month, it's good to have a rough idea of what to expect in the exam, worht the investment if you want to pass i thought, fingers crossed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars .., 14 April 2011
The information in this book is great. What is concerning is the condition, it came with the first 10 pages creased and bent over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guidance Note 3: Inspection & Testing
Guidance Note 3: Inspection & Testing by The IET (Paperback - 20 April 2012)
23.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews