Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2013
The quality of print isn't quite right and the spine tends to disintegrate- thought the price was too good to be true
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Bought this book because I needed it for college. It's a must for any electrician I use it daily. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
best price i could find for bs7671. still expensive for a boring book. Arrived on time. Very happy with the service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
Perfect condition as described, n good deal on the product. Very useful not only for the test but for lifelong use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
this is a great book help me pass my 17th edition test worth the money would recommend to a friend to bay any time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
professional service, and no book was on time, of course, a new well packed thank you very much for the parcel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Exactly what I was expecting. Essential reading for anyone involved or interested in electrical installations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
i purchased this book for my father, he has since told me that the book was a great investment. happy customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
As this is a set book that is required by all trainees who must use it for reference when sitting the open book exam, there is naturally an aversion to paying the full purchase price of £65 or more,
Unfortunately this selling price has prompted the "make a fast buck and move on" crowd to get in on the act, there are a number of counterfeit copies of the original guide on sale which means after having paid over £400 for a course some students will be sitting the open-book exam with a flawed copy which has the wrong values in their tables or the wrong information in their text used as reference.
To check if yours is an original Look at page 332 column 5 there is an increase in the current carrying values for a succession of cables of increasing CSA until 6mm where is actually drops below that of 4 mm then it nearly doubles for 10mm.
On a course of 22 students 14 had copies which were useless forgeries and only discovered because their calculations were wildly different to the rest of their classmates.
33 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
The book is not current but I did not realise that and therefore very expensive and not useful for my course.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)